

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2310/35 - 2022 දෙසැම්බර් මස 15 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2022.12.15 No. 2310/35 - THURSDAY, DECEMBER 15, 2022

(Published by Authority)

PART IV (B) — LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Notices under the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance

NOTICE UNDER SECTION 10A(1)(a) OF THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE

Galewela Pradeshiya Sabha

I, Pulasthi Pathirana, Returning Officer of the Galewela Pradeshiya Sabha do hereby declare under Section 10A(1)(a) of the (Chapter 262) Local Authorities Elections Ordinance that Mr. Herath Mudiyansela Wedagedara Jayantha Herath of the Galewela Pradeshiya Sabha has vacated his office of member of that Pradeshiya Sabha as he has been ceased to be a member of the United People's Freedom Alliance.

Pulasthi Pathirana, Returning Officer, Galewela Pradeshiya Sabha.

District Elections Office, Matale, 08th December, 2022.

EOG 12 - 0159



FILLING OF A VACANCY IN THE OFFICE OF MEMBER OF THE BATTICALOA MUNICIPAL COUNCIL UNDER SECTION 66A(1)(a) OF THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS **ORDINANCE (CHAPTER 262)**

WHEREAS the office of the member in Batticaloa Municipal Council has fallen vacant by reason of Resignation;

And whereas the Secretary of the Ilankai Tamil Arasu Kadchi, the recognized political party to which Pushparaj Rubaraj the member elected belonged, was required by me under Section 66A (1)(a) of the aforesaid Ordinance, to decide upon the member of that Ward No. 07 Mamangam of Batticaloa Municipal Council who belongs to such party and is not disqualified under Section 9 of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance (Chapter 262) and who shall be declared elected as a member within a period of thirty (30) days;

And Whereas the secretary of the aforesaid recognized political party has communicated his decision to nominate Ann Yukchristiya Vulththasar to fill such vacancy;

Therefore I, Mohideen Bawa Mohamed Sufyan, Returning Officer of the Batticaloa Municipal Council, acting in terms of Section 66A(1)(a) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance (Chapter 262) do hereby declare that Ann Yukchristiya Vulththasar was elected as the member of the Ward No. 07 Mamangam of Batticaloa Municipal Council.

> M. B. M. SUFYAN, Returning Officer, Batticaloa Municipal Council.

District Elections Office, Batticaloa, 14th December, 2022.

EOG 12 - 0160