

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තුික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2311/26 - 2022 දෙසැම්බර් මස 21 වැනි බදාදා - 2022.12.21 No. 2311/26 - WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 21, 2022

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE (CHAPTER 262)

IN the exercise of the powers vested in the Election Commission by Section 4(1) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance we do hereby appoint for the Administrative District specified in Column I of the Schedule hereto the Returning Officer and Assistant Returning Officer mentioned in the corresponding entry in Column II and III respectively.

NIMAL G. PUNCHIHEWA, Chairman, Election Commission. **S. B. DIWARATHNE**, Member, Election Commission.

М. М. Монамер, Member, Election Commission.

K. P. P. PATHIRANA, Member, Election Commission. P. S. M. CHARLES, Member, Election Commission.

Election Secretariat, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, 21st December, 2022.



Schedule

Column I Administrative District	Column II Returning Officer	Column III Assistant Returning Officer
Colombo	District Secretary/Government Agent,	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Colombo
	Colombo Administrative District	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Colombo
Gampaha	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Gampaha Administrative District	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Gampaha
		Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Gampaha
Kalutara	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Kalutara Administrative District	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Kalutara
Kandy	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Kandy Administrative District	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Kandy
Matale	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Matale Administrative District	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Matale
Nuwara- Eliya	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Nuwara - Eliya Administrative District	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Nuwara - Eliya
Galle	District Secretary/ Government Agent, GalleAdministrative District	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Galle
Matara	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Matara Administrative District	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Matara
Hambantota	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Hambantota Administrative District	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Hambantota
Jaffna	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Jaffna Administrative District	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Jaffna
Kilinochchi	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Kilinochchi Administrative District	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Kilinochchi
Mannar	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Mannar Administrative District	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Mannar
Vavuniya	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Vavuniya Administrative District	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Vavuniya
Mullaitivu	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Mullaitivu Administrative District	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Mullaitivu
Batticaloa	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Batticaloa Administrative District	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Batticaloa
Ampara	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Ampara Administrative District	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Ampara
Trincomalee	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Trincomalee Administrative District	Assistant Commissioner of Elections Trincomalee
Kurunegala	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Kurunegala Administrative District	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Kurunegala
Puttalam	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Puttalam Administrative District	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Puttalam
Anuradhapura	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Anuradhapura Administrative District	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Anuradhapura

Schedule (Contd.)

Column I Administrative District	Column II Returning Officer	Column III Assistant Returning Officer
Polonnaruwa	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Polonnaruwa Administrative District	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Polonnaruwa
Badulla	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Badulla Administrative District	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Badulla
Moneragala	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Moneragala Administrative District	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Moneragala
Ratnapura	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Ratnapura Administrative District	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Ratnapura
Kegalle	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Kegalle Administrative District	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Kegalle