

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2311/32 - 2022 දෙසැම්බර් මස 22 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2022.12.22 No. 2311/32 - THURSDAY, DECEMBER 22, 2022

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT, No. 1 OF 1981

IN pursuance of the applications received by the Election Commission in 2022 as per Section 7 (4) (a) of the Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 1 of 1981, Seven (07) political parties have become entitled to be treated as recognized political parties for the purpose of elections with effect from 28.11.2022. Accordingly, the list of the said parties is given in the following schedule.

NIMAL G. PUNCHIHEWA, Chairman, Election Commission. S. B. DIWARATHNE, Member, Election Commission. M. M. MOHAMED, Member, Election Commission.

K. P. P. PATHIRANA, Member, Election Commission. P. S. M. CHARLES, Member, Election Commission.

Election Secretariat, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, 20th December, 2022.



Schedule

- 1. United Congress Party
- 2. Devana Parapura
- 3. Social Democratic Party of Sri Lanka
- 4. Deshapremi Eksath Jathika Pakshaya
- 5. People's Intellectual Front
- 6. Eros Democratic Front
- 7. Democratic People's Congress

EOG 12 - 0271