

අංක 2312/31 - 2022 දෙසැම්බර් මස 28 වැනි බදාදා - 2022.12.28 No. 2312/31 - WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 28, 2022

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL Government Notifications

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT, No. 1 OF 1981

Recognized Political Parties

IN terms of Provisions of Section 7 of the Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 1 of 1981, it is hereby notified that the names of the political parties that are considered as recognized political parties for the purpose of elections are given in the following Schedule.

NIMAL G. PUNCHIHEWA, Chairman, Election Commission. **S. B. DIWARATNE,** Member, Election Commission.

K. P. P. PATHIRANA, Member, Election Commission. **M. M. MOHAMED,** Member, Election Commission.

P. S. M. CHARLES, Member, Election Commission.

At Election Commission, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, on this 21st day of December, 2022.



1A- G 38486 - 51 (12/2022)

This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk

2A I කොටස : (I) ජෙදය - යු ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2022.12.28 PART I : Sec. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 28.12.2022

SCHEDULE

Political parties recognized by the Election Commission

- 1. Ahila Ilankai Thamil Congress
- 2. Akhila Ilankai Tamil Mahasabha
- 3. Ape Janabala Pakshaya
- 4. New Independent Front
- 5. Arunalu Peoples Alliance
- 6. All Ceylon Makkal Congress
- 7. Ilankai Tamil Arasu Kadchi
- 8. Eros Democratic Front
- 9. Eelavar Democratic Front
- 10. Eelam People's Democratic Party
- 11. United Congress Party
- 12. United People's Freedom Alliance
- 13. United Republican Front
- 14. United National Freedom Front
- 15. United National Party
- 16. United National Alliance
- 17. Democratic Unity Alliance
- 18. United People's Party
- 19. United Left Front
- 20. United Socialist Party
- 21. United Peace Alliance
- 22. Up-Country People's Front
- 23. Workers National Front
- 24. People's Liberation Front
- 25. Peoples Servant's Party
- 26. Democratic Tamil National Alliance
- 27. Jana Setha Peramuna
- 28. National Congress
- 29. Jathika Jana Balawegaya
- 30. National Peoples Party
- 31. National Freedom Front
- 32. National Democratic Front
- 33. Jathika Sangwardhena Peramuna
- 34. National Unity Alliance
- 35. Tamizh Makkal Kootanii
- 36. Thamil Makkal Thesiya Kuttani
- 37. Thamil Makkal Viduthalai Pulikal
- 38. Tamil Progressive Alliance
- 39. Social Democratic Party of Tamils
- 40. Devana Parapura
- 41. Deshapremi Eksath Jathika Pakshaya
- 42. Desha Vimukthi Janatha Pakshaya
- 43. Tamil Eelam Liberation Organization
- 44. Tamil United Liberation Front
- 45. New Democratic Front
- 46. New Democratic Marxit Leninist Party
- 47. Nawa Lanka Nidahas Pakshaya
- 48. Nawa Sama Samaja Party
- 49. Nawa Sihala Urumaya

SCHEDULE (Contd.)

Political parties recognized by the Election Commission (Contd.)

- 50. Pivithuru Hela Urumaya
- 51. Puravesi Peramuna
- 52. Frontline Socialist Party
- 53. People's Alliance
- 54. Democratic United National Front
- 55. Democratic People Congress
- 56. Democratic Peoples Front
- 57. Democratic People's Liberation Front
- 58. Democratic National Alliance
- 59. Democratic Party
- 60. Democratic Left Front
- 61. Peoples Interllectual Front
- 62. Maubima Janatha Pakshaya
- 63. Mahajana Eksath Peramuna
- 64. National Front for Good Governance
- 65. Ceylon Worker's Congress (P.Wing)
- 66. Lanka Janatha Party
- 67. Lanka Sama Samaja Party
- 68. The Liberal Democratic Party
- 69. Sri Lanka Labour Party
- 70. Sri Lanka Freedom Party
- 71. Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna
- 72. Sri Lanka Mahajana Pakshaya
- 73. Sri Lanka Muslim Congress
- 74. Communist Party of Sri Lanka
- 75. Social Democratic Party of Sri Lanka
- 76. Socialist Party of Sri Lanka
- 77. Samagi Jana Balawegaya
- 78. Samaththuva Kadchi
- 79. Samabima Party
- 80. Socialist Alliance
- 81. Socialist Peoples Forum
- 82. Socialist Equality Party
- 83. Sinhaladeepa Jathika Peramuna

Recognized Political Parties which has issues in post of Secretary

- 84 Eksath Lanka Podujana Pakshaya
- 85 Eksath Lanka Maha Saba Party
- 86 Sri Lanka Progressive Front

EOG 12 - 0405