

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අති විශෙෂ EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2266/11 – 2022 පෙබරවාරි 08 වැනි අඟහරුවාදා – 2022.02.08 No. 2266/11 – TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 08, 2022

(Published by Authority)

PART III – LANDS

Land Acquisition Notices

THE LAND ACQUISITION ACT (CHAPTER 460)

SCHEDULE

Order under Proviso (a) to Section 38

Order No. 40 of 2022

My Ref. No. : 4-3/18/2019/WS/407. Divisional Secretary's Ref. No. : KDS/HAT/4/1/2/AQ/87.

BY virtue of the powers vested in me by Proviso (a) to Section 38 of the Land Acquisition Act, (Chapter 460) I, Samarakoon Mudiyanselage Chandrasena, Minister of Lands do hereby direct the Acquiring Officer or any other officer authorised by him referred to in Paragraph I of the Schedule to take immediate possession of the land specified in the corresponding entry in Paragraph II of that Schedule.

S. M. Chandrasena, Minister of Lands.

Ministry of Lands, "Mihikatha Medura", No. 1200/6, Rajamalwatta Road, Battaramulla. 15th of January 2022. I. Acquiring Officer - Divisional Secretary, Hatharaliyadda.

II. **Description of the Land** - The allotments of land depicted in the Advance Tracing No. Maha/HTR/2020/262 dated of 29.10.2020 prepared by the Surveyor General, situated in the Village called Ambawa (FVP 223) in the Grama Niladhari Divisions of No. 389 of Ambawa in Palle Palatha Korale Minor Division in the Divisional Secretary's Division of Hatharaliyadda in the Kandy District of the Central Province and bounded as follows:

01. Lot A – Thalakolewatte – Extent: 0.0377 Hectare

North: Thalakolewatte claimed by S.M Priyantha Kumara and Lot No. 171 of F.V.P 223; East: Lot No. 171 F.V.P, 223 Thalakolewatte claimed by S.M. Priyantha Kumara and Lot B; South: Lot. B Thalakolewatte claimed by S.M. Priyantha Kumara; West: Thalakolewatte claimed by S.M. Priyantha Kumara.



02. Lot B – Thalakolewatte – Extent: 0.0015 Hectare

North: Lot A and Thalakolewatte claimed by S.M. Priyantha Kumara; East: Thalakolewatte claimed by S.M. Priyantha Kumara and Road; South: Road and Thalakolewatte claimed by S.M. Priyantha Kumara; West: Thalakolewatte claimed by S.M. Priyantha Kumara and Lot A.

EOG 02. 0395

THE LAND ACQUISITION ACT (CHAPTER 460)

Order under Proviso (a) to Section 38

Order No. 41 of 2022

My Ref. No. : 4-3/12/2018/WS/331. Divisional Secretary's Ref. No. : 3/7/10/7.

BY virtue of the powers vested in me by Proviso (a) to Section 38 of the Land Acquisition Act, (Chapter 460) I, Samarakoon Mudiyanselage Chandrasena, Minister of Lands do hereby direct the Acquiring Officer or any other officer authorised by him referred to in Paragraph I of the Schedule to take immediate possession of the land specified in the corresponding entry in Paragraph II of that Schedule.

S. M. Chandrasena, Minister of Lands.

Ministry of Lands, "Mihikatha Medura", No. 1200/6, Rajamalwatta Road, Battaramulla. 15th of January, 2022.

SCHEDULE

- I. Acquiring Officer Divisional Secretary, Walapane
- II. **Description of the Land** The allotments of land depicted in the Advance Tracing No. NU/WLP/2019/112 dated of 15.05.2019 prepared by the Surveyor General, situated in the Village called Mulhalkale Upper Division in the Oya Palatha Korale Minor Division in the Divisional Secretary's Division of Walapane in Nuwaraeliya District of the Central Province and bounded as follows:
- 01. Lot A Mulhalkale Watte Extent: 0.0316 Hectare North: Mulhalkale Watte claimed by Land Reform Commission and Kurudu Oya; East: Kurudu Oya; South and West: Mulhalkale Watte claimed by Land Reform Commission.

02. Lot B-Mulhalkale Watte-Extent: 0.0316 Hectare

North: Road and Mulhalkale Watte claimed by Land Reform Commission; East: Mulhalkale Watte claimed by Land Reform Commission; South: Mulhalkale Watte claimed by Land Reform Commission and Kurudu Oya; West: Kurudu Oya.

EOG.02. 0396

THE LAND ACQUISITION ACT (CHAPTER 460)

Order under Proviso (a) to Section 38

Order No. 42 of 2022

My Ref. No. : 4-3/18/2021/WS/23. Divisional Secretary's Ref. No. : DSWA/LND/4/ACQUI/FI/45.

BY virtue of the powers vested in me by Proviso (a) to Section 38 of the Land Acquisition Act, (Chapter 460) I, Samarakoon Mudiyanselage Chandrasena, Minister of Lands do hereby direct the Acquiring Officer or any other officer authorised by him referred to in Paragraph I of the Schedule to take immediate possession of the land specified in the corresponding entry in Paragraph II of that Schedule.

S. M. Chandrasena, Minister of Lands.

Ministry of Lands, "Mihikatha Medura", No. 1200/6, Rajamalwatta Road, Battaramulla. 15th of January, 2022.

SCHEDULE

- I. Acquiring Officer Divisional Secretary, Walasmulla
- II. **Description of the Land** The allotments of land depicted in the Advance Tracing No. H/WLS/2021/394 dated of 28.07.2021 prepared by the Surveyor General, situated in the Village called Warapitiya in Giruwa Paththu North Minor Division in the Divisional Secretary's Division of Walasmulla in Hambanthota District of the Southern Province and bounded as follows:

01. Lot A - Welangahakumbura - Extent: 0.0379 Hectare

North: Road (Pradeshiya sabha); East: Road(Pradeshiya sabha) Welangahakumbura Claimed by the Cheif Incumbent of Siththam Gallena Rajamaha Vihara; South: Welangahakumbura Claimed by the Chief Incumbent of Siththam Gallena Rajamaha Vihara; West: Welangahakumbura claimed by the Chief Incumbent of Siththam Gallena Rajamaha Vihara.

EOG 02. 0397