

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2266/53 - 2022 පෙබරවාරි මස 10 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2022.02.10 No. 2266/53 - THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 10, 2022

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

THE CONSTITUTION OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA Order under Article 98 (8)

BY virtue of the powers vested in the Election Commission under paragraph (8) of Article 98 of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, the Election Commission does by this Order certify that -

The number set out in Column II of the Schedule hereto be the number of members which each electoral district specified in the corresponding entry in Column I of the schedule hereto is entitled to return by virtue of the proclamation under Article 97 and under Article 98.

NIMAL G. PUNCHIHEWA, Chairman, Election Commission. S. B. DIWARATHNE, Member, Election Commission. M. M. MOHAMED, Member, Election Commission.

K. P. P. PATHIRANA, Member, Election Commission. P. S. M. CHARLES, Member, Election Commission.

Elections Commission, Rajagiriya, 10th February 2022.



SCHEDULE

Column I Name of Electoral District	Column II Number of Members which such Electoral District is entitled to return
01 - Colombo	19
02 - Gampaha	18
03 - Kalutara	10
04 - Mahanuwara	12
05 - Matale	5
06 - Nuwara Eliya	8
07 - Galle	9
08 - Matara	7
09 - Hambantota	7
10 - Jaffna	7
11 - Vanni	6
12 - Batticaloa	5
13 - Digamadulla	7
14 - Trincomalee	4
15 - Kurunegala	15
16 - Puttalam	8
17 - Anuradhapura	9
18 - Polonnaruwa	5
19 - Badulla	9
20 - Moneragala	6
21 - Ratnapura	11
22 - Kegalle	9
	196
	<u> </u>

EOG 02 - 0492