

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතය අති විශෙෂ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2269/80 - 2022 මාර්තු මස 04 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2022.03.04 No. 2269/80 - FRIDAY, MARCH 04, 2022

(Published by Authority)

PART IV (B) – LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Notices under the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance

BATTICALOA MUNICIPAL COUNCIL

Notice under Section 10A(1)(a) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance

I, Mohideen Bawa Mohamed Sufyan, Returning Officer of the Batticaloa Municipal Council, do hereby declare under Section 10A (1) (a) of the (Chapter 262) Local Authorities Elections Ordinance that Balakrishnan Kuhajini of the Batticaloa Municipal Council has vacated his office of member of that Municipal Council as he has ceased to be a member of the Tamil United Liberation Front.

M. B. M. SUFYAN, Returning Officer, Batticaloa Municipal Council.

District Elections Office, Batticaloa. 03rd March, 2022.

EOG 03-0761/1



1A- G 36279 - 30 (03/2022) This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk

BATTICALOA MUNICIPAL COUNCIL

Notice under Section 10A(1)(a) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance

I, Mohideen Bawa Mohamed Sufyan, Returning Officer of the Batticaloa Municipal Council, do hereby declare under Section 10A (1) (a) of the (Chapter 262) Local Authorities Elections Ordinance that Iyathurai Sritharan of the Batticaloa Municipal Council has vacated his office of member of that Municipal Council as he has ceased to be a member of the Tamil United Liberation Front.

M. B. M. SUFYAN, Returning Officer, Batticaloa Municipal Council.

District Elections Office, Batticaloa. 03rd March, 2022.

EOG 03-0761/2

KULIYAPITIYA PRADESHIYA SABHA

Notice under Section 10A(1)(a) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance

I, Rathnayake Mudiyanselage Harendra Bandara Rathnayake, Returning Officer of the Kuliyapitiya Pradeshiya Sabha, do hereby declare under Section 10A(1)(a) of the (Chapter 262) Local Authorities Elections Ordinance that Herath Mudiyanselage Mahinda Pushpa Kumara of the Kuliyapitiya Pradeshiya Sabha has vacated his office of the member of that Pradeshiya Sabha as he has been ceased to be a member of the United National Party.

R. M. H. B. RATHNAYAKE, Returning Officer, Kuliyapitiya Pradeshiya Sabha.

District Elections Office, Kurunegala. 04th March, 2022.

EOG 03-0766