

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අති විශෙෂ EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2273/30 – 2022 මාර්තු මස 29 වැනි අඟහරුවාදා – 2022.03.29 No. 2273/30 – TUESDAY, MARCH 29, 2022

(Published by Authority)

PART III – LANDS

Land Acquisition Notices

THE LAND ACQUISITION ACT (CHAPTER 460)

Declaration under Section 5

I, Samarakoon Mudiyanselage Chandrasena, Minister of Lands do hereby declare, under Sub-section (1) of Section 5 of the Land Acquisition Act, that the lands described below are needed for a public purpose and will be acquired under the provisions of that Act.

Allotments of land depicted in Advanced Tracing No. Ma/ GLW/2020/454 dated 13.11.2020 prepared by the Surveyor General, situated in the Village of Aluthwewa in the Grama Niladari Division of E 436 B Pibidunugama in the Divisional Secretary's Division of Galewela in Matale District in Central Province and bounded as follows:

01. Lot 'A' - Ushinna - Extent: 0. 9656 Hectare

North: Ushinna Possessed by unknown; East: Ushinna Possessed by unknown, Ushinna which is owned by M. G. Ekanayaka, Lot B, Ushinna Possessed by unknown and Ushinna which is owned by K. S. Bandara; South: Lots E and D; West: Lots D, C and Ushinna Possessed by unknown.

02. Lot 'B' - Ushinna - Extent: 0. 4692 Hectare

North: Lot A and Ushinna Possessed by unknown; East: Ushinna which is owned by M. G. Ekanayaka; South: Ushinna Possessed by unknown and Lot A; West: Lot A.

03. Lot 'C' - Korakagolla Yaya - Extent: 0. 0338 Hectare North: Ushinna Possessed by unknown and Lot A; East: Lot A; South: Lot D, Gatahinna Yaya which is owned by



 $¹A - G \ 36493 - 15 \ (03/2022)$

This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk

L. G. Dammika Abeyrathna and Korakagolla Yaya which is owned by L. G. Chandra Kumari; West: Korakagolla Yaya which is owned by L. G. Chandra Kumari and Ushinna Possessed by unknown.

04. Lot 'D' - Gatahinna Yaya - Extent: 0. 1165 Hectare North: Korakagolla Yaya which is owned by L. G. Chandra Kumari, Lots C and A; East: Lots A and E; South: Lot F and Korakagolla Yaya which is owned by M. R. G. Upathissa Banda; West: Korakagolla Yaya which is owned by M. R. G. Upathissa Banda, Gatahinna Yaya which is owned by L. G. Dammika Abeyrathna and Korakagolla Yaya which is owned by L. G. Chandra Kumari.

05. Lot 'E' - Usahinna - Extent: 0. 1808 Hectare

North: Lot A and Ushinna Possessed by unknown; East: Ushinna which is owned by K. S. Bandara and Ushinna which is owned by M. R. G. Upathissa Banda; South: Ushinna which is owned by M. R. G. Upathissa Banda and Lot F; West: Lots F and D.

06. Lot 'F' - Korakagolla Yaya - Extent: 0. 1824 Hectare North: Gatahinna Yaya which is owned by L. G. Dammika Abeyrathna, Lots D, E and Ushinna which is owned by K. A. Bandara; East: Ushinna which is owned by K. A. Bandara, Korakagolla Yaya which is owned by M. R. G. Upathissa Banda and Korakagolla Yaya which is owned by M. R. G. M. Banda; South: Korakagolla Yaya which is owned by M. R. G. M. Banda, Lots H, G, J and Korakagolla Yaya which is owned by M. R. G. M. Banda; West: Korakagolla Yaya which is owned by M. R. G. M. Banda, Korakagolla Yaya which is owned by M. R. G. Upathissa Banda and Gatahinna Yaya which is owned by L. G. Dammika Abeyrathna.

07. Lot 'G' - Korakagolla Yaya - Extent: 0. 0376 Hectare North: Lot F; East: Lot F, Korakagolla Yaya which is owned by M. R. G. Upathissa Banda and Korakagolla Yaya which is owned by M. R. G. M. Banda Banda; South: Lots H and J; West: Lots J and F.

08. Lot 'H' - Korakagolla Yaya - Extent: 0. 0419 Hectare North: Lots G, F and Korakagolla Yaya which is owned by M. R. G. Upathissa Banda; East: Korakagolla Yaya which is owned by M. R. G. M. Upathissa Banda; South: Lot J; West: Lots J and F.

09. Lot 'J' - Korakagolla Yaya - Extent: 0. 0934 Hectare North: Lots F, G and H; East: Lot H and Korakagolla Yaya which is owned by M. R. G. M. Banda; South: Korakagolla Yaya which is owned by M. R. G. M. Banda; West: Korakagolla Yaya which is owned by M. R. G. M. Banda and Korakagolla Yaya which is owned by M. R. G. Upathissa Banda.

> S. M. CHANDRASENA, Minister of Lands.

My No.: 4-3/9/2015/IR/307/K. Ministry of Lands, "Mihikatha Medura", No. 1200/6, Rajamalwatta Avenue, Battaramulla. 16th February, 2022.

EOG 03 - 1047