

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය සහ විශේෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2273/32 - 2022 මාර්තු මස 29 වැනි අඟහරුවාදා - 2022.03.29 No. 2273/32 - TUESDAY, MARCH 29, 2022

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Proclamations & C., by the President

BY HIS EXCELLENCY GOTABAYA RAJAPAKSA, PRESIDENT OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA



GOTABAYA RAJAPAKSA

Presidential Directive

- 1. Prof. Kapila Perera Esquire Secretary, Ministry of Education
- 2. Ms. Deepa Liyanage
 - Secretary, Ministry of Skills Development, Vocational Education, Research and Innovation
- 3. S.H. Harischandra Esquire
 - Secretary, State Ministry of Dhamma Schools, Pirivenas & Bhikkhu Education
- 4. Ms. K.M.D.S. Jayasekara
 - Secretary, State Ministry of Women and Child Development, Pre-Schools and Primary Education, School Infrastructure and Education Services
- 5. Dr. M. Upali Sedara Esquire
 - Secretary, State Ministry of Education Reforms, Open Universities & Distance Learning Promotion
- 6. Prof. Sampath Amarathunga Esquire
 - Chairman, University Grants Commission
- 7. Senior Professor (Ms.) Chandrika N. Wijeratne
 - Vice Chancellor, University of Colombo



8. Prof. M.D. Lamawansa Esquire

Vice Chancellor, University of Peradeniya

9. Senior Prof. Sudantha Liyanage Esquire

Vice Chancellor, University of Sri Jayewardenepura

10. Prof. (Ms.) N.R. de Silva

Vice Chancellor of University of Kelaniya

11. Prof. N.D. Gunawardana

Vice Chancellor of University of Moratuwa

12. Prof. S. Sri Sathkunaraja Esquire

Vice Chancellor of University of Jaffna

13. Senior Prof. T.S.D. Amarasena Esquire

Vice Chancellor, University of Ruhuna

14. Prof. P.M.C. Thilakarathne Esquire

Vice Chancellor, Open University of Sri Lanka

15. Prof. F.C. Ragel Esquire

Vice Chancellor, Eastern University

16. Prof. A. Rameez Esquire

Vice Chancellor, South Eastern University

17. Dr. B.A. Karunaratne

Vice Chancellor, Rajarata University

18. Prof. R.M.U.S.K. Rathnayake Esquire

Vice Chancellor, Sabaragamuwa University

19. Senior Prof. J.M.U.K. Jayasinghe Esquire

Vice Chancellor, University of Wayamba

20. Prof. J.L. Ratnasekera Esquire

Vice Chancellor, Uva Wellassa University

21. Senior Prof. R.P. Mahaliyanaarachchi Esquire

Vice Chancellor, University of the Visual and Performing Arts

22. Rev. Marc Billimoria

Principal, St. Thomas College, Mt. Lavinia

23. Rev. Sr. Alexandra Mendis

Principal, St. Bridget's Convent, Colombo 7

24. S.M. Keerthiratne Esquire

Principal, Ananda College, Colombo 10

25. Ms. Sandamali Aviruppola

Principal, Visakha Vidyalaya, Colombo 05

26. W.M.D.T.P. Wanasinghe Esquire

Principal, Dharmaraja College, Kandy

27. F. Welege Esquire

Principal, Rahula College, Matara

28. Dr. Harsha Alles Esquire

Chairman, Gateway Network of Colleges

29. Dr. Sunil Jayantha Navaratne Esquire

Director General, National Institute of Education

30. B. Sanath Pujitha Esquire

Commissioner General of Examinations

31. P.N. Ailapperuma Esquire

Director (Information Technology), Ministry of Education

32. Oshada Senanayake Esquire

Chairman, Information and Communication Technology Agency

Greetings!

As you have been appointed as members of the Task Force on Sri Lanka's Education Affairs, established by the Presidential Directive dated 31st March, 2020 exercising the powers vested in me by Article 33 of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka,

And whereas, new Vice Chancellors have been appointed to the Universities of Eastern and Rajarata,

And whereas, Acting Vice Chancellor has been appointed to the University of Wayamba,

And whereas, new Principals have been appointed to St. Bridget's Convent, Ananda College, Visakha Vidyalaya, Dharmaraja College and Rahula College,

Also, whereas, a new Commissioner General of Examination has been appointed,

I, Gotabaya Rajapaksa, President of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, in the exercise of powers vested in me by Article 33 of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, appoint the below-mentioned members in place of the members referred to at 15, 17, 19, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27 and 30, in the Presidential Directive published in the *Gazette Extraordinary* No. 2242/2 dated 24.08.2021 to the Task Force on Sri Lanka's Education Affairs, established in terms of the aforesaid Presidential Directive, having reposing great trust, and confidence in their prudence, ability and fidelity.

- Prof. V. Kanagasingam Esquire Vice Chancellor, Eastern University
- 2. Prof. (Ms.) G.A.S. Ginigaddara Vice Chancellor, Rajarata University
- 3. Dr. Sanjeewa Bowaththa Esquire Actg. Vice Chancellor, Wayamba University
- 4. Rev. Sr. Jeewani Martinus Principal, St. Bridget's Convent, Colombo 07
- 5. D.M.L.P. Dissanayaka Esquire Principal, Ananda College, Colombo 10
- Ms. Manomi Senavirathna
 Principal, Visakha Vidyalaya, Colombo 05
- 7. Kamal Ariyasinghe Esquire Principal, Dharmaraja College, Kandy
- 8. Sudath Samarawickrama Esquire Principal, Rahula College, Matara
- L.M.D. Dharmasena Esquire Commissioner General of Examinations

Given at Colombo under the Seal of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka on the 28th day of March, Two Thousand and TwentyTwo.

By His Excellency's Command,

GAMINI SENARATH, Secretary to the President.

EOG 3 - 1049