

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2276/62 - 2022 අපේල් මස 22 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2022.04.22 No. 2276/62 - FRIDAY, APRIL 22, 2022

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

NOTIFICATION

P.S. No. PS/CSA/00/1/13/12.

IT is hereby notified that the under mentioned Hon. State Ministers have relinquished from their offices, under Article 47(2)(b) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka with effect from 18th April, 2022, in order to assume offices of the New Ministers / State Ministers.

Name Portfolio

1. Hon. Arundika Fernando, M.P. State Minister of Coconut, Kithul and Palmyrah Cultivation

Promotion and Related Industrial Product Manufacturing & Export

Diversification

2. Hon. Kanaka Herath, M.P. State Minister of Company Estate Reforms, Tea and Rubber Estates

Related Crops Cultivation and Factories Modernization and Tea and

Rubber Export Promotion

3. Hon. Vidura Wikramanayaka, M.P. State Minister of National Heritage, Performing Arts and Rural Arts

Promotion

4. Hon. Janaka Wakkumbura, M.P. State Minister of Development of Minor Crops Plantation including

Sugarcane, Maize, Cashew, Pepper, Cinnamon, Cloves, Betel Related

Industries and Export Promotion

5. Hon. Vijitha Berugoda, M.P. State Minister of Dhamma Schools, Pirivenas and Bhikkhu Education



Name Portfolio

6.	Hon. Shehan Semasinghe, M.P.	State Minister of Samurdhi, Household Economy, Micro Finance, Self
		Employment and Business Development
7.	Hon. Mohan Priyadarshana	State Minister of Coast Conservation & Low-Lying Lands Development
	De Silva, M.P.	
8.	Hon. Lohan Rathwaththe, M.P	State Minister of Warehouse Facilities, Container Yards, Port Supply
		Facilities & Boats and Shipping Industry Development
9.	Hon. Wimalaweera Dissanayaka, M.P.	State Minister of Disaster Management
10.	Hon. Tharaka Balasuriya, M.P.	State Minister of Regional Cooperation
11.	Hon. Indika Anurudhdha, M.P.	State Minister of Rural Housing and Construction & Building
		Material Industries Promotion
12.	Hon. Kanchana Wijesekera, M.P.	State Minister of Ornamental Fish, Inland Fish & Prawn Farming,
		Fishery Harbour Development, Multiday Fishing Activities and Fish
		Exports
13.	Hon. Sanath Nishantha, M.P.	State Minister of Rural and Divisional Drinking Water Supply
		Projects Development
14.	Hon. Siripala Gamalath, M.P.	State Minister of Canals and Common Infrastructure Development in
	_	Settlements in Mahaweli Zones
15.	Hon. Anuradha Jayaratne, M.P.	State Minister of Tanks, Reservoirs and Irrigation Development
	•	related to Rural Paddy Fields
16.	Hon. Sathasivam Viyalendiran, M.P.	State Minister of Backward Rural Areas Development and
	-	Promotion of Domestic Animal Husbandry & Minor Economic
		Crop Cultivation
17.	Hon. Thenuka Vidanagamage, M.P.	State Minister of Rural and School Sports Infrastructure Improvement
18.	Hon. Sisira Jayakody, M.P.	State Minister of Indigenous Medicine Promotion, Rural and
		Ayurvedic Hospitals Development and Community Health
19.	Hon. Prasanna Ranaweera, M.P.	State Minister of Rattan, Brass, Pottery, Furniture and Rural
		Industrial Promotion
20.	Hon. D.V. Chanaka, M.P.	State Minister of Aviation and Export Zones Development
21.	Hon. D.B. Herath, M.P.	State Minister of Livestock, Farm Promotion and Dairy & Egg
		Related Industries
22.	Hon. Nalaka Godahewa, M.P.	State Minister of Urban Development, Waste Disposal and
		Community Cleanliness
23.	Hon. Seetha Arambepola, M.P.	State Minister of Skills Development, Vocational Education,
	• •	Research and Innovation
24.	Hon. Channa Jayasumana, M.P.	State Minister of Production, Supply and Regulation of Pharmaceuticals
	•	

By Order of His Excellency,

GAMINI SENARATH, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, April 22nd, 2022.

EOG 04 - 0155