

# ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

## The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

### **EXTRAORDINARY**

අංක 2276/63 - 2022 අපේල් මස 22 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2022.04.22 No. 2276/63 - FRIDAY, APRIL 22, 2022

(Published by Authority)

## PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

## Appointments & C., by the President

No. 324/1 of 2022

P.S. No. PS/CSA/00/1/6/2

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has been pleased, under Article 44(1)(b) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint the following Ministers with effect from April 18, 2022.

#### Name

- 1. Hon. Dinesh Chandra Rupasingha Gunawardena, M.P.
- 2. Hon. Douglas Devananda, M.P.
- 3. Hon. Ramesh Pathirana, M.P.
- 4. Hon. Ramesh Pathirana, M.P.
- 5. Hon. Prasanna Ranathunga, M.P.
- 6. Hon. Prasanna Ranathunga, M.P.
- 7. Hon. Amunugama Dilum Suraj Bandara, M.P.
- 8. Hon. Amunugama Dilum Suraj Bandara, M.P.
- 9. Hon. Kanaka Herath, M.P.
- 10. Hon. Vidura Wikramanayaka, M.P.
- 11. Hon. Janaka Wakkumbura, M.P.
- 12. Hon. Janaka Wakkumbura, M.P.
- 13. Hon. Asanka Shehan Semasinghe, M.P.
- 14. Hon. Asanka Shehan Semasinghe, M.P.
- 15. Hon. Agampodi Mohan Priyadarshana De Silva, M.P.

#### Portfolio

Minister of Public Administration, Home Affairs and Local Government & Provincial Councils

Minister of Fisheries

Minister of Education

Minister of Plantation Industries

Minister of Public Security

Minister of Tourism

Minister of Transport

Minister of Industries

Minister of Highways

Minister of Labour

Minister of Agriculture

Minister of Irrigation

Minister of Trade

Minister of Samurdhi Development

Minister of Water Supply



2A

Name Portfolio

16. Hon. Dissanayaka Wimalaweera, M.P. Minister of Wildlife & Forest Resources

Conservation

17. Hon. Kanchana Wijesekera, M.P.18. Hon. Kanchana Wijesekera, M.P.Minister of EnergyMinister of Power

19. Hon. Amith Thenuka Vidanagamage, M.P. Minister of Youth & Sports

20. Hon. Nalaka Godahewa, M.P. Minister of Mass Media

21. Hon. Channa Sudath Jayasumana, M.P.22. Hon. Ahamed Zenulabdeen Naseer, M.P.Minister of HealthMinister of Environment

23. Hon. Thennakoon Pramitha Bandara, M.P.

Minister of Ports & Shipping

By order of His Excellency,

GAMINI SENARATH, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, April 22nd, 2022.

EOG 04 - 0156