

# ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

## The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

#### **EXTRAORDINARY**

අංක 2279/30 - 2022 මැයි මස 14 වැනි සෙනසුරාදා - 2022.05.14 No. 2279/30 - SATURDAY, MAY 14, 2022

(Published by Authority)

### PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

#### Appointments & C., by the President

No. 340/4 of 2022

P.S. No.: PS/CSA/00/1/6/2

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has been pleased, under Article 44(1)(b) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint the following Ministers from May 14, 2022.

Name Portfolio

Hon. Gamini Lakshman Pieris, M. P. Minister of Foreign Affairs

Hon. Dinesh Chandra Rupasingha
 Gunawardena, M. P.
 Minister of Public Administration,
 Home Affairs, Provincial Councils and

Local Government

3. Hon. Prasanna Ranathunga, M. P. Minister of Urban Development and

Housing

4. Hon. Kanchana Wijesekera, M. P. Minister of Power and Energy

By Order of His Excellency,

GAMINI SENARATH, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, May 14, 2022.

