

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2288/21 - 2022 ජූලි මස 13 වැනි බදාදා - 2022.07.13 No. 2288/21 - WEDNESDAY, JULY 13, 2022

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL Government Notifications

THE PUBLIC SECURITY ORDINANCE (CHAPTER 40)

Curfew Order under section 16

WHEREAS, I consider that it is necessary to maintain public order in the areas specified in the Schedule hereto, I, Ranil Wickremesinghe, Prime Minister appointed to act in terms of Article 37(1) of the Constitution, by virtue of the powers vested in me under section 16 of the Public Security Ordinance (Chapter 40) do by this Order direct that no person shall be on any public road, railway, public park, public recreation ground or other public ground or the seashore in such areas, from 12.00 hour of July 13th, 2022 to 05.00 hour of July14th, 2022, except under the authority of a written permit granted by Secretary, Ministry of Defence or Secretary, Ministry of Public Security or Inspector-General of Police or any officer authorized by them.

RANIL WICKREMESINGHE,
Prime Minister,
Appointed to act in terms of Article 37(1) of the Constitution.

Colombo, July13th, 2022.



Schedule

The Administrative District of Colombo and the territorial water adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Gampaha and the territorial water adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Kalutara and the territorial water adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Kandy

The Administrative District of Matale

The Administrative District of Nuwara Eliya

The Administrative District of Galle and the territorial water adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Matara and the territorial water adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Hambantota and the territorial water adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Jaffna and the territorial water adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Kilinochchi and the territorial water adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Mannar and the territorial water adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Vavuniya

The Administrative District of Mullaitivu and the territorial water adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Batticaloa and the territorial water adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Ampara and the territorial water adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Trincomalee and the territorial water adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Kurunegala

The Administrative District of Puttalam and the territorial water adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Anuradhapura

The Administrative District of Polonnaruwa

The Administrative District of Badulla

The Administrative District of Monaragala

The Administrative District of Ratnapura

The Administrative District of Kegalle.