

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2290/17 - 2022 ජූලි මස 26 වැනි අඟහරුවාදා - 2022.07.26 No. 2290/17 - TUESDAY, JULY 26, 2022

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Appointments & C., by the President

No. 489/3 of 2022

P.S. No. PS/CSA/00/1/1/3

IT is hereby notified that the Honourable President under Article 43(3) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, appointed Hon. Dinesh Chandra Rupasingha Gunawardena, Member of Parliament, to the office of Prime Minister of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, from July 22, 2022.

By Order of Honourable President,

E. M. S. B. EKANAYAKE, Secretary to the President.

Colombo 01, July 22, 2022.

EOG 07-0140/1



No. 489/4 of 2022

My No. PS/CSA/00/1/6/2

IT is hereby notified that the Honourable President has been pleased, under Article 44(1)(b) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint the following Ministers from July 22, 2022.

	Name	Portfolio
1.	Hon. Dinesh Chandra Rupasingha Gunawardena, M. P.	Minister of Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Councils and Local Government
2.	Hon. Douglas Devananda, M. P.	Minister of Fisheries
3.	Hon. Achchige Don Susil Premajayanth, M. P.	Minister of Education
4.	Hon. Bandula Gunawardena, M. P.	Minister of Transport and Highways
5.	Hon. Bandula Gunawardena, M. P.	Minister of Mass Media
6.	Hon. Keheliya Rambukwella, M. P.	Minister of Health
7.	Hon. Keheliya Rambukwella, M. P.	Minister of Water Supply
8.	Hon. Amaraweera Mahinda, M. P.	Minister of Agriculture
9.	Hon. Amaraweera Mahinda, M. P.	Minister of Wildlife and Forest Resources Conservation
10.	Hon. Wijayadasa Rajapaksha, M. P.	Minister of Justice, Prison Affairs and Constitutional Reforms
11.	Hon. Nalaka Jude Hareen Fernando, M. P.	Minister of Tourism and Lands
12.	Hon. Ramesh Pathirana, M. P.	Minister of Plantation Industries
13.	Hon. Ramesh Pathirana, M. P.	Minister of Industries
14.	Hon. Prasanna Ranatunga, M. P.	Minister of Urban Development and Housing
15.	Hon. M. U. M. Ali Sabri, M. P.	Minister of Foreign Affairs
16.	Hon. Vidura Wikramanayaka, M. P.	Minister of Buddhasasana, Religious and Cultural Affairs
17.	Hon. Kanchana Wijesekera, M. P.	Minister of Power and Energy
18.	Hon. Ahamed Zenulabdeen Naseer, M. P.	Minister of Environment
19.	Hon. Anuruddha Ranasinghe Arachchige Roshan, M. P.	Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs
20.	Hon. Anuruddha Ranasinghe Arachchige Roshan, M. P.	Minister of Irrigation
21.	Hon. Maligaspe Koralege Nalin Manusha Nanayakkara, M. P.	Minister of Labour and Foreign Employment
22.	Hon. Tiran Alles, M. P.	Minister of Public Security
23.	Hon. Kachchakaduge Nalin Ruwanjiwa Fernando, M. P.	Minister of Trade, Commerce and Food Security

By Order of Honourable President,

E. M. S. B. EKANAYAKE, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, July 22, 2022.

EOG 07-0140/2

No. 489/5 of 2022

P.S. No. PS/CSA/00/1/3/4/1

IT is hereby notified that the Honourable President has been pleased, under Article 51(1) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint Mr. Anura Dissanayaka, as Secretary to the Prime Minister, from July 22, 2022.

By Order of Honourable President,

E. M. S. B. EKANAYAKE, Secretary to the President.

Colombo 01, July 22, 2022.		
EOG 07-0140/3		
	No. 489/6 of 2022	

P.S. No. PS/CSA/00/1/6

IT is hereby notified that the Honourable President has been pleased, under Article 51(2) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint Mr. W. M. D. J. Fernando, as the Secretary to the Cabinet of Ministers, from July 22, 2022.

By Order of Honourable President,

E. M. S. B. EKANAYAKE, Secretary to the President.

Colombo 01, July 22, 2022.	
EOG 07-0140/4	
	No. 489/7 of 2022

P.S. No. PS/CSA/00/1/6/3

IT is hereby notified that the Honourable President has been pleased, under Article 52(1) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint the following Secretaries to Ministries from 22.07.2022

	Name	Ministry
1.	Mr. R. W. R. Pemasiri	Secretary, Ministry of Transport and Highways
2.	Mr. M. M. P. K. Mayadunne	Secretary, Ministry of Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Councils and Local Government
3.	Mr. K. D. S. Ruwanchandra	Secretary, Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Aviation

	Name	Ministry
25.	Mr. R. P. A. Wimalaweera	Secretary, Ministry of Labour and Foreign Employment
26.	Dr. Amal Harsha de Silva	Secretary, Ministry of Sports and Youth Affairs
27.	Ms. J. M. T. Jayasundara	Secretary, Ministry of Industries
28.	Prof. N. D. Gunawardana	Secretary, Ministry of Technology

By Order of Honourable President,

E. M. S. B. EKANAYAKE, Secretary to the President.

Colombo 01, July 22, 2022.

EOG 07-0140/5