

# ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

## The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

### **EXTRAORDINARY**

අංක 2313/58 - 2023 ජනවාරි මස 06 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2023.01.06 No. 2313/58 - FRIDAY, JANUARY 06, 2023

(Published by Authority)

## PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

## **Government Notifications**

LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE (CHAPTER 262)

BY virtue of power vested in the Election Commission by Section 27(1) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance as amended by Act, No. 24 of 1987, read with Section 4(1) of the said Act, do hereby appoint the officer/officers specified in Column III of the Schedule hereto as Returning Officer of each Local Authority mentioned in the corresponding entry in Column II, situated in the Administrative Districts mentioned in the corresponding entry in Column I, for the purpose of election of members of the Local Authority in the said Administrative Districts.

NIMAL G. PUNCHIHEWA, Chairman, Election Commission. S. B. DIVARATNE, Member, Election Commission. M. M. MOHAMED, Member, Election Commission.

K. P. P. PATHIRANA, Member, Election Commission. P. S. M. CHARLES, Member, Election Commission.

Election Secretariat, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, 06th January, 2023.



#### **SCHEDULE**

Column I Colum
Administrative District Name of the Lo

Column II Column III
Name of the Local Authority Returning Officer

R. Saseelan

Elections (Acting)

Trincomalee District

Assistant Commissioner of

Trincomalee

Trincomalee Municipal Council Kinniya Urban Council Verugal Pradeshiya Sabha Seruwila Pradeshiya Sabha Kanthale Pradeshiya Sabha Morawewa Pradeshiya Sabha Gomarankadawala Pradeshiya Sabha

Padavi Siri Pura Pradeshiya Sabha Trincomalee Town and Gravets Pradeshiya Sabha

Kuchchaveli Pradeshiya Sabha Thambalagamuwa Pradeshiya Sabha

Muttur Pradeshiya Sabha Kinniya Pradeshiya Sabha

EOG 01 - 0184