

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2316/41 - 2023 ජනවාරි මස 26 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2023.01.26 No. 2316/41 - THURSDAY, JANUARY 26, 2023

(Published by Authority)

PART IV (B) — LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Notices under the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance

LOCAL AUTHORITES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE (CHAPTER 262)

BY virtue of the powers vested in me under the Section (I) of 66 (C) and section 66 (G) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance amended by Local Authorities Elections (Amendment) Act No. 22 of 2012, I do hereby informed that the names mentioned below were elected on the day of 24.01.2023 at 09.00 a.m at the meeting held in the council hall at Koralaipattu Pradeshiya sabha and 11.00 a.m at the meeting held in the council hall at Eravur Urban Council in Batticaloa District and 03.00 p.m at the meeting held in the council hall at Navithanveli Pradeshiya sabha in Ampara District and declared by me as the chairmen for the respective sabhas,

District	Name of Local Authority	Name of Chairman
Batticaloa	Eravur Urban Council	Mohamed Sareevu Subair
	Koralaipattu Pradeshiya Sabha	Kanakaretnam Kamalanesan
Ampara	Navithanveli Pradeshiya Sabha	Anthony Sutharshan

N. Manivannan,
Commissioner of Local Government,
Department of Local Government,
Eastern Province.

Office of the Department of Local Government, Eastern Province, Varothaya Nagar, Kanniya, Trincomalee, 26th January, 2023.

EOG 01 - 0265

