

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2317/27 - 2023 ජනවාරි මස 30 වැනි සඳුදා - 2023.01.30 No. 2317/27 - MONDAY, JANUARY 30, 2023

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

THE VISHISTA SEVA VIBHUSHANAYA - 2019

IT is hereby notified that the Honourable President of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, and Commander - in - Chief of the Armed Forces has been graciously pleased to confer the Vishista Seva Vibhushanaya at an Investiture to be held at the President's House in Kandy on the first day of February in the year Two Thousand Twenty Three on the officers named in the Schedule hereto in terms of Clause Four of the Presidential Warrant instituting the Vishista Seva Vibhushanaya published in the *Gazette Extraordinary* No.156/5 of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka issued on the First day of September in the year One Thousand Nine Hundred and Eighty one.

By the Honourable President's Command,

E. M. S. B. EKANAYAKE, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01. 27th January, 2023.



SCHEDULE

Sri Lanka Army

1.	Major General	B V D P Abeynayake USP ndu
2.	Major General	P J Gamage RWP RSP USP ndc
3.	Major General	K H P P Fernando RWP RSP USP ndu
4.	Major General	W S Rajakaruna USP
5.	Major General	S S Waduge RWP RSP USP ndu psc
6.	Major General	R M P J Ratnayake RWP RSP USP
7.	Major General	K W R de Abrew RWP RSP USP Hdmc psc
8.	Major General	D S D Welikala WWV RWP RSP USP
9.	Major General	D M H D Bandara RWP RSP USP
10.	Major General	A A I J Bandara RWP RSP USP ndu
11.	Major General	A N Amarasekara USP ndu
12.	Major General	T D Weerakoon RWP RSP USP
13.	Major General	I H M N N Herath RSP USP psc
14.	Major General	T S Sallay RWP RSP USP ndc psc
15.	Major General	D R Dharmasiri (Retired) USP Hdmc
16.	Major General	M H F Yusuf (Retired) USP Lsc
17.	Major General	A S Ariyasinghe (Retired) RWP RSP USP ndu
18.	Major General	S A de C Dassanayake (Retired) USP
19.	Major General	J A D P Jayathileke (Retired) USP ato
20.	Major General	LANS Wanigasinghe (Retired) RWP RSP USP

Sri Lanka Navy

1.	Rear Admiral	U S R Perera RSP USP ndu psc
2.	Rear Admiral	K W A R I Ranasinghe USP psc
3.	Rear Admiral	D M L A Dissanayake USP psc
4.	Rear Admiral	A A R K Perera USP psc
5.	Rear Admiral	D H Kularathna (Retired) USP
6.	Rear Admiral	U I Serasinghe (Retired) WWV RSP USP psc
7.	Rear Admiral	K G Paul (Retired) USP nswc
8.	Rear Admiral	A K Guruge (Retired) USP psc
9.	Rear Admiral	A S K Senadeera (Retired) USP
10.	Rear Admiral	HLADF Seneviratne (Retired) USP psc

Sri Lanka Air Force

1.	Air Vice Marshal	KAL Ranathunga (Retired) USP
2.	Air Vice Marshal	CB Labrooy (Retired) WWV RSP USP

EOG 01 - 0357/1

THE VISHISTA SEVA VIBHUSHANAYA - 2020

IT is hereby notified that the Honourable President of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, and Commander - in - Chief of the Armed Forces has been graciously pleased to confer the Vishista Seva Vibhushanaya at an Investiture to be held at the President's House in Kandy on the first day of February in the year Two Thousand Twenty Three on the officers named in the Schedule hereto in terms of Clause Four of the Presidential Warrant instituting the Vishista Seva Vibhushanaya published in the *Gazette Extraordinary* No.156/5 of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka issued on the First day of September in the year One Thousand Nine Hundred and Eighty one.

By the Honourable President's Command,

E. M. S. B. Ekanayake, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01. 27th January 2023.

SCHEDULE

Sri Lanka Army

1.	Major General	W A S S Wanasinghe RSP USP ndu
2.	Major General	E S Jayasinghe USP
3.	Major General	W M G C S B Wijayasundera RSP USP ndu
4.	Major General	R A D P Ranawaka RWP RSP USP ndc
5.	Major General	D B S N Bothota RWP RSP USP psc
6.	Major General	W B S M Abeysekara RSP USP
7.	Major General	K T A D S Kolambathantri RWP RSP USP psc IG
8.	Major General	D P U Gunasekera RWP USP IG
9.	Major General	K R K K T Bandara RSP USP
10.	Major General	W H K S Peiris RWP RSP USP ndu
11.	Major General	L D S S Liyanage RSP USP Hdmc psc
12.	Major General	M K Jayawardena RSP USP ndu
13.	Major General	M P Lamahewa (Retired) USP
14.	Major General	A A D N S P Dunuwila (Retired) RWP RSP USP
15.	Major General	M G T D Rathnasekara (Retired) USP
16.	Major General	K H K Kottawattha (Retired) RWP RSP USP

Sri Lanka Navy

1.	Rear Admiral	P D S Dias RWP RSP** USP NWC psc
2.	Rear Admiral	S B Senarathne RSP USP nswc
3.	Rear Admiral	L H S R Lelwala RWP RSP USP nswc psc
4.	Rear Admiral	W H U P Hewage WWV RWP* RSP* USP ndc psc

Sri Lanka Air Force

- 1. Air Vice Marshal RS Biyanwila USP
- 2. Air Vice Marshal WMKSP Weerasinghe (Retired) USP

EOG 01 - 0357/2

THE VISHISTA SEVA VIBHUSHANAYA - 2021

IT is hereby notified that the Honourable President of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, and Commander - in - Chief of the Armed Forces has been graciously pleased to confer the Vishista Seva Vibhushanaya at an Investiture to be held at the President's House in Kandy on the first day of February in the year Two Thousand Twenty Three on the officers named in the Schedule hereto in terms of Clause Four of the Presidential Warrant instituting the Vishista Seva Vibhushanaya published in the *Gazette Extraordinary* No.156/5 of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka issued on the First day of September in the year One Thousand Nine Hundred and Eighty one.

By the Honourable President's Command,

E. M. S. B. Ekanayake, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01. 27th January 2023.

SCHEDULE

Sri Lanka Army

1. Major General WMRWWHJB Wanigasekera USP

2. Major General S R K Hettiarachchi RWP RSP USP ndu psc

3. Major General H M L D Herath RSP USP psc

4. Major General UPR Weerakoon WWV RWP RSP USP

5. Major General PSK Sanjeewa RWP RSP USP

6. Major General MEP Weerasinghe USP ato

7. Major General WPADW Nanayakkara RSP USP ndu

8. Major General S W M Fernando WWV RWP RSP USP ndc psc

9. Major General KAA Udaya Kumara RSP USP USAWC psc

10. Major General LPKC Wijetunge RWPRSPUSP

11. Major General WWHRRVMNDKB Niyangoda RWPRSPUSP ndu psc

12. Major General H M U Herath RWP RSP USP Hdmc psc

13. Major General S W B Welagedara RSP USP ndc

14. Major General S A Kulatunge RWP RSP USP psc

15. Major General U U K L S Perera (Retired) RWP RSP USP psc

16. Major General G G A S Wickramasena (Retired) RWP RSP USP Hdmc psc

17. Major General D P Hathurusingha (Retired) USP

Sri Lanka Navy

Rear Admiral
Rear Admiral
Rear Admiral
Rear Admiral
T W W Leelarathna USP psc

Sri Lanka Air Force

1. Air Vice Marshal RAUP Rajapaksa RSP and two Bars USP

2. Air Vice Marshal LR Jayaweera USP

3. Air Vice Marshal MDJ Wasage (Retired) USP

EOG 01 - 0357/3