

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අති විශෙෂ EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2353/29 – 2023 ඔක්තෝබර් මස 10 වැනි අඟහරුවාදා – 2023.10.10 No. 2353/29 – TUESDAY, OCTOBER 10, 2023

(Published by Authority)

PART III – LANDS

Land Acquisition Notices

THE LAND ACQUISITION ACT (CHAPTER 460)

Declaration under Section 5

I, Nalaka Jude Harin Fernando, Minister of Tourism and Lands do hereby declare, under Sub-section (01) of Section 5 of the Land Acquisition Act, that the Lands described below are needed for a public purpose and will be acquired under the provisions of that Act:

An allotments of land morefully depicted in following names and extent in the Advance Tracing No. MN/ MNN/2022/311 dated 28.02.2023 prepared by the Surveyor General, situated in the Village called Thoddaweli in the Grama Niladhari Division No. MN/62 of Thoddaweli in the Divisional Secretary's Division of Mannar Town of Mannar District in Northern Province and bounded as follows:

01. Lot 'A' - Kurusadikani - Extent: 0.9117 Hectare

North: Kurusadikani (Claimant not known); East: Lots B and C; South: Lot C and Road (Pradeshiya Sabha); West: Road (Pradeshiya Sabha) and Kurusadikani (Claimant not known).

02. Lot 'B' - Kurusadikani - Extent: 0.8787 Hectare

North: Lot A and Kurusadikani (claimant not known); East: Kurusadikani (Claimant not known); South: Kurusadikani (Claimant not known), Road (Pradeshiya Sabha) and Lot C; West: Lot C and A.

03. Lot 'C' – Kurusadikani – Extent: 0.7729 Hectare North: Lot A and B; East: Lot B; South: Lot B and Road (Pradeshiya Sabha); West: Road (Pradeshiya Sabha) and Lot A.

> Harin Fernando, Minister of Tourism and Lands.

My Ref. No.: 4 -3/11/2022/CEB/140. Ministry of Tourism and Lands, "Mihikatha Medura", Land Secretariat, No. 1200/6, Rajamalwatta Road, Battaramulla. 31st August, 2023.

EOG 10 - 0122



1A - G0340498 - 14(10/2023)PRINTED AT THE DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT PRINTING, SRI LANKA.This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk