

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2354/19 - 2023 ඔක්තෝබර් මස 19 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2023.10.19 No. 2354/19 - THURSDAY, OCTOBER 19, 2023

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

REGISTRATION OF ELECTORS ACT, No. 44 OF 1980

IN the exercise of the powers vested by Section 8(1) of the Registration of Electors Act, No. 44 of 1980, the Election Commission does hereby appoint for the Electoral Districts specified in Column I of the Schedule hereto, the Assistant Registering Officers mentioned in the corresponding entry in Column II respectively.

By order of the Election Commission,

SAMAN SRI RATNAYAKE, Commissioner General of Elections, Election Commission.

Elections Secretariat, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, 19th October, 2023.



Schedule

I Electoral District II Assistant Registering Officer

No. 7 - Galle

J. A. S. P. Jayasinghe,

Deputy Commissioner of Elections (Admin),

Elections Secretariat,

Rajagiriya.

Kumarinie Prathapasinghe,

Assistant Commissioner of Elections (Legal Investigations and Planning),

Elections Secretariat,

Rajagiriya.

No. 8 - Matara

Sreen Yapa Boralessa,

Assistant Commissioner of Elections (National Elections),

Elections Secretariat,

Rajagiriya.

No. 9 - Hambantota

Sreen Yapa Boralessa,

Assistant Commissioner of Elections (National Elections),

Elections Secretariat,

Rajagiriya.

EOG - 11 - 0175