

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තුික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

ಗಾರ್ ಶಿಂಡಾತ್ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2355/34 - 2023 ඔක්තෝබර් මස 25 වැනි බදාදා - 2023.10.25 No. 2355/34 - WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 25, 2023

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

CONSTITUTION OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA

Order under Article 98 (8) of the Constitution

IN terms of the provisions of the Registration of Electors Act, No. 44 of 1980 as amendment by the Registration of Electors (Amendments) Act, No. 22 of 2021, it was notified in the *Extraordinary Gazette* No. 2349/38 dated 15.09.2023 that the supplementary electoral register 2023 (1) pertaining to the period commencing from the first day of February 2023 to the thirty first day of May 2023 was certified on the fifteenth day of September 2023.

02. Main register 2022, supplementary electoral register 2022(1), supplementary electoral register 2022(2), supplementary electoral register 2022(3) and supplementary electoral register 2023 (1) remained in force as of 15th September 2023 and accordingly in pursuance of the powers vested in the Election Commission under Article 98 (8) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, the Election Commission by this Order certify that the number set out in Column II of the Schedule hereto be the number of members which each electoral district specified in the corresponding entry in Column I of the Schedule hereto is entitled to return by virtue of the Proclamation under Article 97 and Article 98.

R. M. A. L. RATHNAYAKE, Chairman, Election Commission. M. A. P. C. PERERA, Member, Election Commission. Ameer Faaiz, Member, Election Commission. Anusuya Shanmuganathan, Member, Election Commission.

Election Commission, Rajagiriya, On 25th October, 2023.



Schedule

Column I Name of Electoral District	Column II Number of Members entitled to be returned for each Electoral District
01 - Colombo	19
02 - Gampaha	18
03 - Kalutara	10
04 - Mahanuwara	12
05 - Matale	5
06 - Nuwara Eliya	8
07 - Galle	9
08 - Matara	7
09 - Hambantota	7
10 - Jaffna	7
11 - Vanni	6
12 - Batticaloa	5
13 - Digamadulla	7
14 - Trincomalee	4
15 - Kurunegala	15
16 - Puttalam	8
17 - Anuradhapura	9
18 - Polonnaruwa	5
19 - Badulla	9
20 - Moneragala	6
21 - Ratnapura	11
22 - Kegalle	9
	196

EOG10-0261