

අංක 2321/61 - 2023 මාර්තු මස 02 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2023.03.02 No. 2321/61 - THURSDAY, MARCH 02, 2023

(Published by Authority)

PART IV (A) - PROVINCIAL COUNCILS

Provincial Councils Notifications

DELEGATION OF POWERS UNDER CO-OPERATIVE SOCIETIES STATUTE OF WESTERN PROVINCIAL COUNCIL No. 03 OF 1998

I, Roshan Goonetileke, the Governor of the Western Province, according to the powers vested upon me under the section 02 (2) of the Co-operative Societies Statute of Western Provincial Council No.03 of 1998: that shall be read with the Act, 154 (c) of the constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, hereby notify that powers specified under the Column III of its schedule will be delegated to the post holders mentioned in Column II, corresponding to the names of Column I in the following schedule, that are appointed to assist the Commissioner of Co-operative Development of Western Province and the Registrar of Co-operative Societies of the Western Province with effect from 09th January 2023.

ROSHAN GOONETILEKE, RWP and Bar VSV USP, PhD (Hons) FIM (SL) ndc, psc, Marshal of the Sri Lanka Air Force, Governor of Western Province.

At the Office of the Governor of Western Province, Located at the Western Provincial Council Building, Battaramulla, On the 17th day of February 2023.



1A - PG 6242 — 07 (03/2023)

This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk

^{2A} IV (අ) වැනි කොටස — ශ්‍රී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2023.03.02 PART IV(A) — GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 02.03.2023

Schedule I

	Column I	Column II	Column III
01)	Atthanayake Arachchige Pushpa	Assistant Commissioner (Departmental)	All powers of the Registrar under Sections 2(3), 4, Except 4(2), 5, 6, 7, 8, 33, 43(A), 43(B), 44, 45, 46, 47, 50, 52, 53, 54, (Except 54(2)), 58(2), 59, 67, 68, 69, 74 and 76 of the Western Province Co-operative Societies Statute No. 03 of 1998 which revised by the Co-operative Declaration No. 04 of 2011 and all Powers of the Registrar under rules No. 05 of 1972 sections 4, 11, 15, 16(II), 19, 22(II), 27, 32, 37, 39, 40, 41, 42, 49, 52 and 53.
02)	Chandrani Mangalika Hapuarachchi	Assistant Commissioner (Departmental)	
03)	Geethangani Jayathunga	Assistant Commissioner (Departmental)	
04)	Naida Hewa Ruwan Amaradewa	Assistant Commissioner (Departmental)	

EOG 03 - 00011