

# ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

# The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

අංක 2322/43 - 2023 මාර්තු මස 08 වැනි බදාදා - 2023.03.08 No. 2322/43 - WEDNESDAY, MARCH 08, 2023

(Published by Authority)

## PART IV (B) — LOCAL GOVERNMENT

### **Local Government Notifications**

NOTICE OF POLL

ORDER UNDER SUB-SECTION 38(3) OF THE

**Local Authorities Elections Ordinance (Chapter 262)** 

IN terms of Subsection 38(3) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance (Chapter 262) as amended to be read with Subsection 38(1)(c) of that Ordinance, it is hereby notified that –

The elections to the Local Authorities mentioned in the schedule below will not be held on 09.03.2023 as stipulated in the *Gazette Extraordinary* No. 2317/17 dated 30.01.2023 published by me under Section 38(1)(c) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance (Chapter 262) as amended;

Upon consultations, the Election Commission advised me that the date of the elections has to be postponed due to unexpected and unavoidable reasons beyond the control of the Election Commission; and

The 25th of April 2023 shall be the new date on which the elections to the said Local Authorities will be taken.

J. M. A. Douglas, Returning Officer, Ampara Administrative District.

On 08th of March, 2023, At Ampara District Secretariat.



#### THE SCHEDULE

Akkaraipattu Municipal Council Ampara Urban Council Damana Pradeshiya Sabha Uhana Pradeshiya Sabha Mahaoya Pradeshiya Sabha Namaloya Pradeshiya Sabha Padiyathalawa Pradeshiya Sabha Navithanveli Pradeshiya Sabha Sammanthurai Pradeshiya Sabha Irakkamam Pradeshiya Sabha Akkaraipattu Pradeshiya Sabha Pottuvil Pradeshiya Sabha Addalaichenai Pradeshiya Sabha Alayadivembu Pradeshiya Sabha Lahugala Pradeshiya Sabha Karaitivu Pradeshiya Sabha Nindavur Pradeshiya Sabha Thirukkovil Pradeshiya Sabha

EOG 03-0101