

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශේෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2324/14 – 2023 මාර්තු මස 20 වැනි සඳුදා – 2023.03.20 No. 2324/14 – MONDAY, MARCH 20, 2023

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) – GENERAL

Government Notifications

L.D.B.9/2005(III)

TOURISM ACT, NO. 38 OF 2005

Order under Section 26(1)

BY virtue of the powers vested in me by section 26 (1) of the Tourism Act, No. 38 of 2005,I, Nalaka Jude Harin Fernando, Minister of Tourism and Lands on the recommendation of the Sri Lanka Tourism Development Authority do by this Order, declare the area specified in the Schedule hereto as a Tourist Development Area.

NALAKA JUDE HARIN FERNANDO, Minister of Tourism and Lands.

16th March 2023, Colombo .

Schedule

The land of Grama Niladhari Divisions Kalapura - 535N, Nuwara Eliya West - 535L, Sandathenna - 535E, Nuwara Eliya Central - 535D, Kelegala - 535C, Nuwara Eliya - 535, Seetha Eliya - 478A, Goradihela - 478, Pattipola - 477, Sandirigama - 476R, Meepilimana - 476H, Mihindupura - 476G, Magoda - 476F, Ruwan Eliya - 476D, Bangalahatha - 476C, Agarapathana - 475K, Watagoda - 475D, Devon - 475C, Dimbula - 475B of Nuwara Eliya Divisional Secretary's Division;



Mare - 320Q, Seethagangula - 320B, Hatton North - 319B, Dik Oya - 319, Koththellena - 318E, Polpitiya - 318, Kalugala - 316C, Dehigasthenna - 314F of the Ambagamuwa Divisional Secretary's Division;

Protof - 474M, Helboda - 474J, Labukele - 4741, Palagolla - 474C, Karagasthalawa - 474A, Ramboda - 474, Kadadora - 459, Ranwanthalawa - 458, Maswela - 457, Raja Ela - 456E, Mawela West - 456B, New Kadadora- 456A of Kotmale Divisional Secretary's Division, and

Kandegama - 515C, Yatimadura - 518D of Walapane Divisional Secretary's Division; in extent of 32070.40 hectares situated in Nuwara Eliya District of Central Province.

EOG 03-0267

L.D.B.9/2005(III)

TOURISM ACT, NO. 38 OF 2005

Order under Section 26(1)

BY virtue of the powers vested in me by Section 26 (1) of the Tourism Act, No. 38 of 2005,I, Nalaka Jude Harin Fernando, Minister of Tourism and Lands on the recommendation of the Sri Lanka Tourism Development Authority do by this Order, declare the area specified in the Schedule hereto as a Tourist Development Area.

NALAKA JUDE HARIN FERNANDO, Minister of Tourism and Lands.

16th March 2023, Colombo .

Schedule

The land of Grama Niladhari Divisions Mirissa South 2-406A, Denuwala - 381C, Kapparathota South - 386C, Kapparathota North - 386D, Gurubebila - 380A, Kamburugamuwa West - 408A, Palena West - 387A, Palena South - 387B, Thal Aramba East - 407C, Paranakade - 382A, Bandaramulla - 407A, Thal Aramba South - 407, Walliwala West - 386A, Mahaweediya - 382, Kamburugamuwa South - 408C, Polathumodara - 388A, Udupila - 405A, Mirissa South 1-406, Mirissa North - 405 in extent of 1580 hectares situated in Weligama Divisional Secretary s Division in Matara District of Southern Province which is bounded on the.

North: From the East boundary of Galle District to West boundary of Matara Divisional Secretary's Division;

East : Matara Divisional Secretary's Division;

South : Sea; and West : Galle District.

EOG 03-0268