

# ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

## The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

#### **EXTRAORDINARY**

අංක 2332/26 - 2023 මැයි මස 18 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2023.05.18 No. 2332/26 - THURSDAY, MAY 18, 2023

(Published by Authority)

## PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

### **Government Notifications**

#### NOTIFICATION

P.S. No.: PS/CSA/00/9/1/1

IT is hereby notified that, the Hon. President has, by virtue of powers vested in him under the Article 154B (2) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, removed the below mentioned Governors from their offices with effect from May 15, 2023.

- 01. Mrs. Anuradha Yahampath Hon. Governor of the Eastern Province
- Admiral of the Fleet Wasantha Kumar Jayadewa Karannagoda Hon. Governor of the North Western Province
- Mr. Jeevan Thiagarajah
  Hon. Governor of the Northern Province

By Order of the Honourable President,

E. M. S. B. EKANAYAKE, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, 16th May, 2023.

EOG 05 - 0138

