

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

ಕ್ಷಣ ಶಿಂಡಿತ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka Extraordinary

අංක 2339/03 - 2023 ජූලි මස 04 වැනි අගහරුවාදා - 2023.07.04 No. 2339/03 - TUESDAY, JULY 04, 2023

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

THE URBAN DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY LAW No. 41 OF 1978

Order under Section 3

BY virtue of the powers vested in me under Section 3 of the Urban Development Authority Law No. 41, 1978 as amended, I, Prasanna Ranathunga, the Minister of Urban Development and Housing being of the opinion that the area specified in Column I of the Schedule hereto and having the metes and bounds specified in the corresponding entry in column II of that Schedule is suitable for development, do by this Order, declare such area to be an Urban Development Area for the purpose of that Section.

Prasanna Ranathunga (M.P), Minister of Urban Development and Housing.

Ministry of Urban Development and Housing, 17th and 18th Floor, "Suhurupaya", Subhuthipura Road, Battaramulla, 30th May, 2023.



SCHEDULE

Koralaipattu West Oddamavady Pradeshiya Sabha Urban Development Area

Column I Column II

Total area of land consisting of the metes and bounds described in Column II situated within the Divisional Secretariat of Koralaipattu West and Oddamavady Pradeshiya Sabha belonging to the Grama Niladhari Divisions of No. 207 - Meeravodai Wast, 207B - Meeravodai East, 208B - Oddamavadi South, 208C - Oddamavadi 02, 210A - Kallichchai, 210A/1 - Vadamunai, 210E - Punaanai West, 207A - Manchoolai, 208 - Oddamavadi - 03, 208B/2 - Oddamavadi North, 210B - Paper Town - 210 - Vahaneri, 210A/2 - Uththuchenai, 210C - Thiyawaddawan of Batticaloa District in the Eastern Province.

North:

From the starting point where the Eastern boundary of No. 275 Bo-Atta Grama Niladhari Division in Polonnaruwa District & Northern boundary of No. 210A Kallichai Grama Niladhari Division in Batticaloa District intersects & then proceed along the eastwards northern part of Koralaipattu West Pradeshiya Sabha Boundary and from that point proceed eastwards along the northern boundary of Maduru Oya towards the Koralaipattu West Pradehiya Sabha Northern boundary up to the point where the western boundary of No. 205C Nasivanthiwu Grama Niladhari Division intersects.

East:

From the last mentioned point, proceed southwards along the Eastern Boundary of Koralaipattu West Pradeshiya Sabha boundary, until it meets the point where the western boundary of Koralaipattu Pradeshiya Sabha (Valachchanai), intersects.

South:

From the last mentioned point, proceed westward along the southern boundary of Koralaipattu West Pradeshiya Sabha boundary, thence westward along the southern boundary of Maduruoya, continue along the southern boundary of Koralaipattu West Pradeshiya Sabha, up to the point where the eastern boundary of No. 255 Gompathiyaya Grama Niladhari Division in Polonnaruwa District, intersects.

West:

From the last mentioned point, proceed northwards along the western boundary of the Koralaipattu West Pradeshiya Sabha boundary until it meets the starting point.

EOG 07 - 0002