

# ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2349/38 - 2023 සැප්තැම්බර් මස 15 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2023.09.15 No. 2349/38 - FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 15, 2023

(Published by Authority)

### PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

#### **Government Notifications**

#### **REVISION OF ELECTORAL REGISTERS**



Scan this QR code and check the registration information or visit our website *ec.lk/vrd* 

## Notice that the Supplementary Electoral Register 2023(1) has been certified under the Registration of Electors Act

NOTICE is given under sub-section 20A (10) of the Registration of Electors Act for the Registering Officer of each electoral district that the 2023(1) Supplementary Electoral Register containing the names of persons who attained the age of 18 years on a certain date within the period from 01 February 2023 to 31 May 2023 was certified on 15 September 2023 in terms of the Registration of Electors Act, No. 44 of 1980 as amended by the Registration of Electors (Amendment) Act, No. 22 of 2021; the said registers have been certified by the Assistant Registering Officer in the corresponding entry in Column II for the electoral districts mentioned in column I of the schedule below; and that the said registers can be inspected during the normal office hours of the District Election Office/offices mentioned in the corresponding entry in Column III thereof.

SAMAN SRI RATNAYAKE, Commissioner General of Elections.

At the Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya, September 15, 2023.



<sup>1</sup>A- G 40320 - 21 (09/2023) This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk

2A I කොටස : (I) ඡෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2023.09.15 Part I : Sec. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 15.09.2023

#### SCHEDULE

| Column I<br>Electoral District | Column II<br>Officer who has Certified the<br>2023(1) Supplementary Electoral<br>Register | Column III<br>District Election<br>Office/ Offices |
|--------------------------------|---|--|
| 01. Colombo                    | P. A. S. Senaratne  | Colombo  |
| 02. Gampaha                    | K. J. S. Madhawa  | Gampaha  |
| 03. Kalutara                   | Kalindra Jayaweera Fernando   | Kalutara   |
| 04. Mahanuwara                 | H. D. N. Sampath Fernando   | Kandy  |
| 05. Matale                     | H. A. E. Puspakumara  | Matale   |
| 06. Nuwara Eliya               | K. A. L. S. Kalugampitiya   | Nuwara Eliya                                       |
| 07. Galle                      | W. H. R. Wijaya Kumara  | Galle  |
| 08. Matara                     | T. W. Poshita Kaumadi   | Matara   |
| 09. Hambantota                 | Ravindra Subhashana Wedage  | Hambantota   |
| 10. Jaffna                     | R. C. Amalraj   | Jaffna, Kilinochchi                                |
| 11. Vanni                      | J. Jeniton  | Mannar, Vavuniya, Mullaitivu                       |
| 12. Batticaloa                 | M. B. M. Sufyan   | Batticaloa   |
| 13. Digamadulla                | Kasun Srinath Attanayake  | Ampara   |
| 14. Trincomalee                | Piyumi Atigala  | Trincomalee  |
| 15. Kurunegala                 | R. M. H. B. Ratnayake   | Kurunegala   |
| 16. Puttalam                   | S. L. R. Jayanayake   | Puttalam   |
| 17. Anuradhapura               | K. Muhundan   | Anuradhapura                                       |
| 18. Polonnaruwa                | Piyumi Atigala  | Polonnaruwa  |
| 19. Badulla                    | K. Kandeepan  | Badulla  |
| 20. Moneragala                 | N. Regan  | Moneragala   |
| 21. Ratnapura                  | Suranga Ambagahatenne   | Ratnapura  |
| 22. Kegalle                    | Sajith P. Kasthurisingha  | Kegalle  |

EOG 09 - 0116