

# ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ

## The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

අංක 2366/35 – 2024 ජනවාරි 12 වැනි සිකුරාදා – 2024.01.12 No. 2366/35 – FRIDAY, JANUARY 12, 2024

(Published by Authority)

## PART I: SECTION (I) - GENERAL

## **Government Notifications**

Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 01 of 1981

## Notice under Section 7(4) (b)

It is hereby notified that the names of political parties recognized as recognized political parties for the purpose of Section 7(4) (b) of the Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 01 of 1981, are set out in the following Schedule:

R. M. A. L. Rathnayake Chairman Election Commission M.A.P.C. Perera Member Election Commission

Anusuya Shanmuganathan Member Election Commission Ameer Faaiz Member Election Commission

At the Election Commission, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya. 03th day of January 2024.



#### **SHEDULE**

### **Recognized Political Parties of Election Commission**

- 1. All Ceylon Tamil Congress
- 2. Akhila Ilankai Tamil Mahasabha
- 3. Ape Janabala Pakshaya
- 4. New Independent Front
- 5. Arunalu Peoples Alliance
- 6. All Ceylon Makkal Congress
- 7. Ilankai Tamil Arasu Kadchi
- 8. Eros Democratic front
- 9. Eelavar Democratic Front
- 10. Eelam People's Democratic Party
- 11. United Congress Party
- 12. United Republican Front
- 13. United National Freedom Front
- 14. United National Party
- 15. United National Alliance
- 16. Democratic Unity Alliance
- 17. United People's Party
- 18. United Left Front
- 19. United Socialist Party
- 20. United Peace Alliance
- 21. Up-Country People's Front
- 22. Workers National Front
- 23. Peoples Liberation Front
- 24. Peoples Servant's Party
- 25. Democratic Tamil National Alliance
- 26. Jana Setha Peramuna
- 27. National Congress
- 28. Jathika Jana Balawegaya
- 29. National Peoples Party
- 30. National Freedom Front
- 31. National Democratic Front
- 32. Jathika Sangwardhena Peramuna
- 33. National Unity Alliance
- 34. Thamizh Makkal Koottani
- 35. Thamil Makkal Thesiya Kuttani
- 36. Thamil Makkal Viduthalai Pulikal
- 37. Tamil Ptrogressive Alliance
- 38. Social Democratic Party of Tamils
- 39. Dewana Parapura
- 40. Deshapremi Eksath Jathika Pakshaya
- 41. Desha Vimukthi Janatha Party
- 42. Tamil Eelam Liberation Organization
- 43. Tamil United Liberation Front
- 44 New Democratic Front
- 45. New Democratic Marxist Leninist Party
- 46. Nawa Lanka Nidahas Pakshaya
- 47. Nawa Sama Samaja Party

### **Recognized Political Parties of Election Commission (continue)**

- 48. Nawa Sihala Urumaya
- 49. Freedom Peoples Front
- 50. Pivithuru Hela Urumaya
- 51. Frontline Socialist Party
- 52. People's Alliance
- 53. Democratic United National Front
- 54. Democratic People Congress
- 55. Democratic Peoples Front
- 56. Democratic People's Liberation Front
- 57. Democratic National Alliance
- 58. Democratic Party
- 59. Democratic Left Front
- 60. Maubima Janatha Pakshaya
- 61. Mahajana Eksath Peramuna
- 62. National Front for Good Governance
- 63. Ceylon Worker's Congress (P.Wing)
- 64. Lanka Janatha Party
- 65. Lanka Sama Samaja Party
- 66. Liberal Democratic Party
- 67 Sri Lanka Labour Party
- 68. Sri Lanka Freedom Party
- 69. Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna
- 70. Sri Lanka Mahajana Pakshaya
- 71 Sri Lanka Muslim Congress
- 72. Communist Party of Sri Lanka
- 73 Social Democratic Party of Sri Lanka
- 74. Socialist Party of Sri Lanka
- 75. Samagi Jana Balawegaya
- 76 Samaththuva Kadchi
- 77. Samabima Party
- 78. Socialist People's Forum
- 79 Socialist Equality Party
- 80. Sinhaladeepa Jathika Peramuna

## Recognized Political Parties with issues involving the post of Secretary

- 81 United People's Freedom Alliance
- 82 Eksath Lanka Podujana Pakshaya
- 83. Eksath Lanka Maha Saba Party
- 84. Sri Lanka Progressive Front

EOG 01-0101