

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතය අති විශෙෂ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2405/49 - 2024 ඔක්තෝබර් මස 11 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2024.10.11 No. 2405/49 - FRIDAY, OCTOBER 11, 2024

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT, No. 1 OF 1981

Notice under Section 24 (1) (a), (c) and 33

NOTICE is hereby given under Sections 24 (I) (a) and (c) and Section 33 of the Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 01 of 1981 that -

I. a contest will be held for the election of Members of Parliament for each electoral district mentioned in the Schedule hereto; and

II. polling in each of these electoral districts will be held on Thursday, 14th November, 2024, from 7.00 am to 4.00 p.m, continuing until all voters waiting in the queue/ queues at the polling station have received their ballot papers.

R. M. A. L. RATHNAYAKE, Chairman, Election Commission. **M. A. P. C. PERERA,** Member, Election Commission. AMEER FAAIZ, Member, Election Commission.

A. SHANMUGANATHAN, Member, Election Commission. Prof. LAKSHMAN DISSANAYAKE, Member, Election Commission.

Office of the Election Commission, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya. 11th October, 2024.



1A- G 42912 - 19 (10/2024)

This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk

SCHEDULE

Number and Name of the Electoral District

- 1. Colombo
- 2. Gampaha
- 3. Kalutara
- 4. Mahanuwara
- 5. Matale
- 6. Nuwara Eliya
- 7. Galle
- 8. Matara
- 9. Hambantota
- 10. Jaffna
- 11. Vanni
- 12. Batticaloa
- 13. Digamadulla
- 14. Trincomalee
- 15. Kurunegala
- 16. Puttalam
- 17. Anuradhapura
- 18. Polonnaruwa
- 19. Badulla
- 20. Monaragala
- 21. Ratnapura
- 22. Kegalle

EOG 10 -0150