

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2411/10 - 2024 නොවැම්බර් මස 18 වැනි සඳුදා - 2024.11.18 No. 2411/10 - MONDAY, NOVEMBER 18, 2024

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Appointments & C., by the President

No. 999/7 of 2024

My No.: PS/CSA/00/1/1/1/IX.

IT is hereby notified that the Honourable President, in terms of Article 44(2) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, has appointed the following Ministers with effect from November 18, 2024.

	Name	Portfolio
1.	Hon. Harini Amarasuriya, M.P.	Minister of Education, Higher Education and
		Vocational Education.
2.	Hon. Kuragamage Don Lal Kantha, M.P.	Minister of Agriculture, Livestock, Land and
		Irrigation.
3.	Hon. H. M. Vijitha Herath, M.P.	Minister of Foreign Affairs, Foreign Employment
		and Tourism.
4.	Hon. Ramalingam Chandrasekar, M.P.	Minister of Fisheries, Aquatic and Ocean Resources.
5.	Hon. Sunil Handunneththi, M.P.	Minister of Industry and Entrepreneurship
		Development.
6.	Hon. Bimal Niroshan Rathnayaka, M.P.	Minister of Transport, Highways, Ports and Civil
		Aviation.
7.	Hon. K. V. Samantha Vidyarathna, M.P.	Minister of Plantation and Community
		Infrastructure.



	Name	Portfolio
8.	Hon. Appuhamilage Nalinda Jayathissa, M.P.	Minister of Health and Mass Media.
9.	Hon. Herath Mudiyanselage Wasantha Samarasingha, M.P.	Minister of Trade, Commerce, Food Security and Cooperative Development.
10.	Hon. Anthonige Anil Jayantha Fernando, M.P.	Minister of Labour.
11.	Hon. Anura Karunathilaka, M.P.	Minister of Urban Development, Construction and Housing.
12.	Hon. Abayarathna Herath Mudiyanselage Harischandra Abayarathna, M.P.	Minister of Public Administration, Provincial Councils and Local Government.
13.	Hon. Upali Pannilage, M.P.	Minister of Rural Development, Social Security and Community Empowerment.
14.	Hon. H. T. Krishantha Silva Abeysena, M.P.	Minister of Science and Technology.
15.	Hon. K.M. Ananda Wijepala, M.P.	Minister of Public Security and Parliamentary Affairs.
16.	Hon. Punya Sri Kumara Jayakodi, M.P.	Minister of Energy.
17.	Hon. Sunil Kumara Gamage, M.P.	Minister of Youth Affairs and Sports.
18.	Hon. Saroja Savithri Paulraj, M.P.	Minister of Women and Child Affairs.
19.	Hon. Hettithanthri Patabendige Dammika, M.P.	Minister of Environment.
20.	Hon. Hiniduma Sunil Senevi, M.P.	Minister of Buddhasasana, Religious and Cultural Affairs.
21.	Hon. Harshana Nanayakkara, M.P.	Minister of Justice and National Integration.

By Order of the Honourable President,

Dr. N. S. Kumanayake, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01. November 18, 2024.

EOG 11 - 0097