

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

ಇದು විශෙෂ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka Extraordinary

අංක 2412/27 - 2024 නොවැම්බර් මස 28 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2024.11.28 No. 2412/27 - THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 28, 2024

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

ANNOUNCEMENT OF PROFESSIONAL PLANTERS IN SRI LANKA

THIS is further to the *Gazette Notification* No. 2341/19 issued on 18th July (Tuesday) 2023 by the National Institute of Plantation Management under the purview of the Ministry of Plantation Industries on the title of "Announcement of Professional Planters in Sri Lanka." the following Twenty Six (26) professional members of NIPM is included in the list of members. These individuals were formally awarded and conferred on 17th August 2024. The Professional planters in Sri Lanka those who have met the necessary criteria, qualifications or contribution required for the membership is herewith listed for public notice. Honorary Members of National Institute of Plantation Management are entitled to use designatory letters as a qualification "FIPM-Sri Lanka", Fellow Members are entitled to use designatory letters as a qualification "FIPM-Sri Lanka" and Associate Members are entitled use as a qualification "AIPM-Sri Lanka" after their names. As per the sub section 15F of section 05 of Act No. 05 of 1987 "No person shall take or use the above title unless he has been enrolled as such by the institute" and as per the sub section of 15G of section 05 of Act No. 5 of 1987 "every person who neglects or fails to comply with the provisions of 15F of this act shall be guilty of and offence an on conviction after trial before a Magistrate be liable to imprisonment of either description for a period not exceeding six months or to a fine not exceeding one thousand five hundred rupees or to both such imprisonment and fine"

Dr. Prasad Dharmasena,
Director/CEO,
National Institute of Plantation Management.

Ministry of Plantation and Community Infrastructure, 25th November, 2024.



No.	Membership No.	Name
1.	FIPM/H/32	Dr. L. S. K. Hettiarachchi
2.	FIPM/H/33	Mr. W. A. De Silva
3.	FIPM/H/34	Mr. N. De Mel
4.	FIPM/H/35	Mr. M. A. Abeyrathne
5.	FIPM/H/36	Mr. B. S. Navarathne
6.	FIPM/H/37	Mr. D. A. T. Athukorala
7.	FIPM/H/38	Mr. H. U. P. Samantha
8.	FIPM/145	Mr. M. T. Ousmand
9.	FIPM/199	Mr. M. I. Izzadeen
10.	FIPM/200	Mr. U. S. W Rambukwella
11.	FIPM/238	Mr. U. W. B. A. Weragoda
12.	FIPM/239	Dr. K. A. P. Dalpathadu
13.	FIPM/240	Dr. S. M. M. Samarakoon
14.	FIPM/241	Mr. E. A. J. K. Edirisinghe
15.	FIPM/242	Mr .M. M. Mansoor
16.	FIPM/243	Mr. A. I. Kuruppu
17.	FIPM/244	Mr. E. A. Wekunagoda
18.	FIPM/245	Mr S. B. Alawattegama
19.	FIPM/246	Mr. C. D. Ikiriwatte
20.	FIPM/247	Mr. M. S. Z. Imthiaz
21.	FIPM/248	Mr. H. M. P. Peiris
22.	FIPM/249	Mr. M. V. W. E. De Silva
23.	AIPM/66	Mr. P. H. B. Liyanagedara
24.	AIPM/68	Mr. U. Premalal
25.	AIPM/69	Mr. K. R. R. Perera
26.	AIPM/70	Mr. T. D. Amath

EOG 11 - 0181