

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

ಇವಿ ಶಿಂಡತಿ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2413/25 - 2024 දෙසැම්බර් මස 03 වැනි අඟහරුවාදා - 2024.12.03 No. 2413/25 - TUESDAY, DECEMBER 03, 2024

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Appointments, & C., by the President

No. 999/11 of 2024

P.S. No. PS/CSA/00/1/6/3.

IT is hereby notified that the Honourable President, in terms of Article 52(1) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, has appointed the following persons as Secretaries to Ministries, effective from the date indicated against the name of each person.

	Name	Designation	Effective Date
1.	Senior Prof. Kapila C.K.Perera	 Secretary Ministry of Transport, Highways, Ports and Civil Aviation 	20.11.2024
2.	Mr. K.M.M. Siriwardana	 Secretary Ministry of Finance, Planning and Economic Development 	20.11.2024
3.	Ms. J.M.Thilaka Jayasundara	- Secretary Ministry of Industry and Entrepreneurship Development	20.11.2024



2A I කොටස : (I) ඡෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2024.12.03 Part I : Sec. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 03.12.2024

	Name		Designation	Effective Date
4.	Mr. A.M.P.M.B. Atapattu	-	Secretary Ministry of Buddhasasana, Religious and Cultural Affairs	19.11.2024
5.	Mr. B.K. Prabath Chandrakeerthi	-	Secretary Ministry of Plantation and Community Infrastructure	20.11.2024
6.	Mr. H.S.S. Thuyacontha	-	Secretary Ministry of Defence	19.11.2024
7.	Mr. D.W.R.B. Seneviratne	-	Secretary Ministry of Public Security and Parliamentary Affairs	19.11.2024
8.	Mr. U.G. Ranjith Ariyaratne	-	Secretary Ministry of Urban Development, Construction and Housing	20.11.2024
9.	Prof. K.T.M. Udayanga Hemapala	-	Secretary Ministry of Energy	19.11.2024
10.	Mr. S. Alokabandara	-	Secretary Ministry of Public Administration, Provincial Councils and Local Government	19.11.2024
11.	Ms. Aruni Ranaraja	-	Secretary Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Foreign Employment and Tourism	19.11.2024
12.	Mr.S.M. Piyatissa	-	Secretary Ministry of Labour	20.11.2024
13.	Mr. D.P. Wickramasinghe	-	Secretary Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock, Land and Irrigation	20.11.2024
14.	Mr. K.M.G.S.Nalaka Kaluwewa	-	Secretary Ministry of Education, Higher Education and Vocational Education	20.11.2024
15.	Mr. A.H.M.U. Aruna Bandara	-	Secretary Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports	20.11.2024
16.	Mr. K.A. Vimalenthirarajah	-	Secretary Ministry of Trade, Commerce, Food Security and Cooperative Development	21.11.2024
17.	Ms. Malarmathy Gangatharan	-	Secretary Ministry of Rural Development, Social Security and Community Empowerment	25.11.2024
18.	Ms. A.B. Ayesha Jinasena, PC	-	Secretary Ministry of Justice and National Integration	25.11.2024
19.	Mr. K.R. Uduwawala	-	Secretary Ministry of Environment	28.11.2024
20.	Mr. Y.L. Mohamed Navavi		Secretary Ministry of Science and Technology	28.11.2024

By Order of the Honourable President,

Dr. N. S. KUMANAYAKE, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01. December 02, 2024.

EOG 12-0027