

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතය අති විශෙෂ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2415/60 - 2024 දෙසැම්බර් මස 20 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2024.12.20 No. 2415/60 - FRIDAY, DECEMBER 20, 2024

(Published by Authority) PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

CONSTITUTION OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA

Order under Article 98 (8) of the Constitution

IN terms of the provisions of the Registration of Electors Act, No. 44 of 1980 as amendment by the Registration of Electors (Amendments) Act, No. 22 of 2021, it was notified in the *Extraordinary Gazette* No. 2404/18 dated 01.10.2024 that the supplementary electoral register 2024 (2) pertaining to the period commencing from the first day of June 2024 to the thirtieth day of September 2024 was certified on the first day of October 2024.

02. Main register 2024, supplementary electoral register 2024(1) & supplementary electoral register 2024(2) remained in force as of 01st July 2024 and accordingly in pursuance of the powers vested in the Election Commission under Article 98 (8) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, the Election Commission by this Order certify that the number set out in Column II of the Schedule hereto be the number of members which each electoral district specified in the corresponding entry in Column I of the Schedule hereto is entitled to return by virtue of the Proclamation under Article 97 and Article 98.

R. M. A. L. RATHNAYAKE, Chairman, Election Commission. M. A. P. C. PERERA, Member, Election Commission. AMEER FAAIZ, Member, Election Commission.

A. SHANMUGANATHAN, Member, Election Commission. Prof. Lakshman Dissanayake, Member, Election Commission.

Election Commission, Rajagiriya, 20th December, 2024.

1A- G 43325 - 19 (12/2024) This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk

2A	IV(ආ) වැනි	කොටස – ශී	ලංකා පුප	ණතාන් ති:	ක සමාජවාදී අ	ජනරජයේ අති	විශෙෂ ගැසට්) පතුය -	2024.12.20
Part IV	(B) - GAZETTE	EXTRAORD	INARY O	F THE	DEMOCRATI	C SOCIALIST	REPUBLIC	OF SRI	LANKA – 20.12.2024

SCHEDULE

Column I Name of Electoral District	Column II Number of Members which such Electoral District is entitled to return
01 – Colombo	18
02 – Gampaha	19
03 – Kalutara	11
04 – Mahanuwara	12
05 – Matale	5
06 – Nuwara Eliya	8
07 – Galle	9
08 – Matara	7
09 – Hambantota	7
10 – Jaffna	6
11 – Vanni	6
12 – Batticaloa	5
13 – Digamadulla	7
14 – Trincomalee	4
15 – Kurunegala	15
16 – Puttalam	8
17 – Anuradhapura	9
18 – Polonnaruwa	5
19 – Badulla	9
20 – Moneragala	6
21 – Ratnapura	11
22 – Kegalle	9

EOG 12 - 0211

-

196