

# ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

## ಇದು විශෙෂ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka Extraordinary

අංක 2369/28 - 2024 පෙබරවාරි මස 01 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2024.02.01 No. 2369/28 - THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 01, 2024

(Published by Authority)

## PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

### **Government Notifications**

REVISION OF ELECTORAL REGISTERS



Scan this QR code and check the registration information or visit our website ec.lk/vrd

Notice that the Supplementary Electoral Register 2023(3) has been certified under the Registration of Electors Act

NOTICE is given under sub-section 20A (10) of the Registration of Electors Act for the Registering Officer of each electoral district that the 2023(3) Supplementary Electoral Register containing the names of persons who attained the age of 18 years on a certain date within the period from 01 October 2023 to 31 January 2024 was certified on 01 February 2024 in terms of the Registration of Electors Act, No. 44 of 1980 as amended by the Registration of Electors (Amendment) Act, No. 22 of 2021; the said registers have been certified by the Assistant Registering Officer in the corresponding entry in Column II for the electoral districts mentioned in column I of the schedule below; and that the said registers can be inspected during the normal office hours of the District Election Office/Offices mentioned in the corresponding entry in Column III thereof.

SAMAN SRI RATNAYAKE, Commissioner General of Elections.

At the Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya, on 01 February, 2024.



#### **SCHEDULE**

Column I Electoral District	Column II Officer who has Certified the 2023(3) Supplementary Electoral Register	Column III District Election Office/ Offices
01. Colombo	M. M. S. K. Bandara Mapa	Colombo
02. Gampaha	W. A. Ravindra Wickramasinghe	Gampaha
03. Kalutara	Kalindra Jayaweera Fernando	Kalutara
04. Mahanuwara	H. D. N. Sampath Fernando	Kandy
05. Matale	H. A. E. Puspakumara	Matale
06. Nuwara Eliya	K. A. L. S. Kalugampitiya	Nuwara Eliya
07. Galle	W. H. R. Wijaya Kumara	Galle
08. Matara	T. W. Poshita Kaumadi	Matara
09. Hambantota	N. Regan	Hambantota
10. Jaffna	R. C. Amalraj	Jaffna, Kilinochchi
11. Vanni	J. Jeniton	Mannar, Vavuniya, Mullaitivu
12. Batticaloa	M. B. M. Sufyan	Batticaloa
13. Digamadulla	Kasun Srinath Attanayake	Ampara
14. Trincomalee	R. Saseelan	Trincomalee
15. Kurunegala	R. M. H. B. Ratnayake	Kurunegala
16. Puttalam	S. L. R. Jayanayake	Puttalam
17. Anuradhapura	K. Muhundan	Anuradhapura
18. Polonnaruwa	Piyumi Attygalle	Polonnaruwa
19. Badulla	K. Kandeepan	Badulla
20. Moneragala	N. Regan	Moneragala
21. Ratnapura	Suranga Ambagahatenne	Ratnapura
22. Kegalle	Sajith P. Kasthurisingha	Kegalle

EOG 02 - 0011