

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

ಗಾರ್ ಶಿಂಡಾತ್ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2374/23 - 2024 මාර්තු මස 06 වැනි බදාදා - 2024.03.06 No. 2374/23 - WEDNESDAY, MARCH 06, 2024

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

CONSTITUTION OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA

Order under Article 98 (8) of the Constitution

IN terms of Section 18 of the Registration of Electors Act, No. 44 of 1980, the main electoral register for the year 2023 related to the revision of the electoral registers for the year 2023 was certified on 31st October 2023.

02. Whereas main electoral register 2023, supplementary electoral register 2023(1) supplementary electoral register 2023(2) and supplementary electoral register 2023(3) remained in effect as on February 01, 2024, in pursuance of the powers vested in the Election Commission under Article 98 (8) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, the Election Commission by this Order certify that the number set out in Column II of the Schedule hereto be the number of members which each electoral district specified in the corresponding entry in Column I of the Schedule hereto is entitled to return by virtue of the Proclamation under Article 97 and Article 98.

R. M. A. L. RATHNAYAKE, Chairman, Election Commission. M. A. P. C. PERERA, Member, Election Commission. Ameer Faaiz, Member, Election Commission.

A. SHANMUGANATHAN, Member, Election Commission.

Prof. Lakshman Dissanayake, Member, Election Commission.

Election Commission, Rajagiriya, 06th March, 2024.



SCHEDULE

Column I Name of Electoral District	Column II Number of Members which each Electoral District is entitled to return
01 - Colombo	18
02 - Gampaha	18
03 - Kalutara	11
04 - Mahanuwara	12
05 - Matale	5
06 - Nuwara Eliya	8
07 - Galle	9
08 - Matara	7
09 - Hambantota	7
10 - Jaffna	7
11 - Vanni	6
12 - Batticaloa	5
13 - Digamadulla	7
14 - Trincomalee	4
15 - Kurunegala	15
16 - Puttalam	8
17 - Anuradhapura	9
18 - Polonnaruwa	5
19 - Badulla	9
20 - Moneragala	6
21 - Ratnapura	11
22 - Kegalle	9
	196

EOG 03-0051