

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2381/41 - 2024 අපේල් මස 26 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2024.04.26 No. 2381/41 - FRIDAY, APRIL 26, 2024

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications



REVISION OF ELECTORAL REGISTERS

Notice of the Election Commission regarding the Display of 2024 (1), 2024 (2) and 2024 (3) Supplementary Lists, Submission of Claims and Objections as per the Registration of Electors Act

Definition

01. "Act"

02. "Supplementary List"

- Registration of Electors Act, No. 44 of 1980 as amended by the Registration of Electors (Amendment) Act, No. 22 of 2021.
- List of persons who will attain the age of 18 years on a certain date within the period from 01 February 2024 to 31 May 2024 (*i.e.* Born between 01.02.2006 to 31.05.2006) and are recommended for the Supplementary Electoral Register 2024(1)

List of persons who will attain the age of 18 years on a certain date within the period from 01 June 2024 to 30 September 2024 (*i.e.* Born between 01.06.2006 to 30.09.2006) and are recommended for the Supplementary Electoral Register 2024 (2)

List of persons who will attain the age of 18 years on a certain date within the period from 01 October 2024 to 31 January 2025 (*i.e.* Born between 01.10.2006 to 31.01.2007) and are recommended for the Supplementary Electoral Register 2024(3).



Exhibition Centers of Supplementary Register

Exhibition Center	List or parts thereof kept for display
01. Each District Election Office	Full copy of the Supplementary List in the relevant electoral district
02. Each Divisional Secretariat	A copy of the Supplementary List section showing all the polling districts in the relevant Divisional Secretariat
03. Each Local Authority	A copy of the Supplementary List section showing all the polling districts in the relevant local authority area
04. Each Grama Niladhari Office	A copy of the Supplementary List section showing all the polling districts located in the relevant Grama Niladhari division

Instructions

- 01. On behalf of the Registering Officer of each district, it is hereby notified that the Preparation of supplementary lists 2024(1). 2024(2), and 2024(3) have been completed and that the said lists or parts thereof are placed at the aforementioned exhibition centers for inspection by the public during office hours, as per Section 20A(5) of the Registration of Electors Act and also that the Registering Officers mentioned in the Column II of the Schedule below for the electoral districts mentioned in the corresponding Column I of the said Schedule have completed the preparation of Supplementary Lists on 26.04.2024, as per Section 20A(5) of the Registration of Electors Act.
- 02. Every person who attains the age of 18 years by 31.05.2024, 30.09.2024 and 31.01.2025 is qualified to have his own name or someone else's name entered in the suplementary electoral register applicable to each electoral district in terms of the Registration of Electors Act but whose name has been omitted from the supplementary list and claims for himself or for someone else to have his or other person's name entered, as the case may be, in the supplementary electoral register may apply substantially in form "A" and "B" set out in the Schedule to above Registration of Electors Act or by a YC form introduced for enumeration of electors together with a copy of the birth certificate or National Identity Card so as to reach the Registering Officer of each electoral district (District Elections Office) within 10 days from April 26, 2024 *i.e* on or before May 06, 2024.
- 03. Any person whose name appears in the supplementary list for any electoral district may object to the entry of his own name in such register, the name of any other person appearing in such register or the name of any claimant. Every such objection shall be made in duplicate and shall be substantially in form "C" set out in the schedule to the above Act and shall be made so as to reach the Registering Officer of the Election Office. All objections to the inclusion of the name in the supplementary list should be sent to the Registering Officer of the District Elections Office on or before May 06. 2024, *i.e.* within 10 days from the date of this notice published in the *Gazette* of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, which is April 26, 2024.
- 04. Every objection to the entry of the name of any claimant in the Supplementary electoral register shall be made in duplicate and shall be substantially in form "D" set out in the schedule to the above Act and shall be made so as to reach the Registering Officer within 07 days from the date on which the notice containing the name of such claimants is exhibited at the District Election Office. This notice will be published in the District Election Offices on May 12, 2024.

I කොටස : (I) ඡෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2024.04.26 Part I : Sec. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 26.04.2024

05. Form "A" "B" and YC required for submission of claims and Form "C" "D" required for submission of objections can be obtained from the District Election Offices, Divisional Secretariats, Local Authorities or Grama Niladhari Offices.

R. M. A. L. RATHNAYAKE, Chairman, Election Commission.

At the Elections Secretariat, April 26, 2024.

SCHEDULE

Column I Electoral District	Column II Assistant Registering Officer who has Prepared the 2024 (1), 2024(2), 2024(3) Supplementary Lists
01. Colombo	M.M.S.K. Bandara Mapa
02. Gampaha	W.A.Ravindra Wickramasinghe
03. Kalutara	Kalindra Jayaweera Fernando
04. Mahanuwara	H. D. N. Sampath Fernando
05. Matale	H. A. E. Puspakumara
06. Nuwara Eliya	K. A. L. S. Kalugampitiya
07. Galle	W. H. R. Wijaya Kumara
08. Matara	T. W. Poshitha Kaumadi
09. Hambantota	N. Regan
10. Jaffna	R. C. Amalraj
11. Vanni	J. Jeniton
12. Batticaloa	M. B. M. Sufyan
13. Digamadulla	Kasun Srinath Attanayake
14. Trincomalee	R. Saseelan
15. Kurunegala	R. M. H. B. Ratnayake
16. Puttalam	S. L. R. Jayanayake
17. Anuradhapura	K. Muhundan
18. Polonnaruwa	Piyumi Attygalle
19. Badulla	K. Kandeepan
20. Moneragala	N. Regan
21. Ratnapura	Suranga Ambagahatenne
22. Kegalle	Sajith P. Kasthurisinghe

EOG 04 - 0222

3A