

අංක 2386/13 - 2024 මැයි මස 30 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2024.05.30 No. 2386/13 - THURSDAY, MAY 30, 2024

(Published by Authority)

PART IV (A) – PROVINCIAL COUNCILS

Provincial Councils Notifications

EASTERN PROVINCE PROVINCIAL COUNCIL

Notices issued by the Governor of Eastern Province

BY the virtue of powers vested in me, under the Article 154C of the 13th Amendment to the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka I, M. Senthil Thondaman, Governor of Eastern Province, do hereby notify that the subjects of the Ministries and Cluster of Eastern Provincial Council shown in the following Schedule - I is hereby amended as shown in the Schedule - II with effect from 01st June 2024.

SCHEDULE I

Serial	Scope of the Ministries/ Cluster	Departments/Institutions Statutory
No.	before Amendments	Bodies/Units
01	Chief Ministry & Ministry of Finance and Planning, Law & Order, Local Government and Regional Administration, Transport, Rural Development Tourism and Environment, Building and Construction, Rural Industries and Housing	Department of Local Government Department of Rural Development Department of Rural Industries Department of Building Tourism Bureau Road Passenger Transport Authority Housing Authority Environment Law & Order



¹A - PG 6742 - 54 (05/2024)

This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk

2A	$\mathrm{IV}\left(a ight)$ වැනි කොටස — ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2024.05.30
	PART IV(A) — GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 30.05.2024

PART IV(A) — GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - $30.03.2024$				
Serial No.	Scope of the Ministries/ Cluster before Amendments	Departments/Institutions Statutory Bodies/Units		
02	Ministry of Agriculture, Irrigation, Animal Production and Development, Fisheries, Co- operative Development, Food Supply and Distribution	Department of Agriculture Department of Animal Production & Health Department of Co-operative Development Co-operative Employees' Commission Fisheries Unit Department of Irrigation Food Supply & Distribution		
03	Ministry of Education, Sports, Cultural Affairs, Pre-School Education, Information Technology Education, Youth Affairs, Rehabilitation & Resettlement	Department of Education Department of Cultural Affairs Department of Sports Pre-School Education Bureau Information Technology Education Youth Affairs Rehabilitation & Resettlement		
04	Ministry of Road Development, Land & Land Development, Skill & Manpower Development, Women Affairs and Water Supply	Department of Road Development Department of Land Administration Skill & Manpower Development Women Affairs		
05	Ministry of Health, Indigenous Medicine, Probation & Childcare, Social Welfare and Rural Electrification	Department of Health Services Department of Indigenous Medicine Department of Social Services Department of Probation and Childcare Rural Electrification		
06	Chief Secretary's Secretariat	Department of Revenue Department of Provincial Audit Department of Motor Traffic Deputy Chief Secretary's Secretariat - Administration Deputy Chief Secretary's Secretariat - Finance Deputy Chief Secretary's Secretariat - Planning Deputy Chief Secretary's Secretariat - Engineering Service Deputy Chief Secretary's Secretariat - Personnel & Training Management Development Training Unit Legal Unit		

M. SENTHIL THONDAMAN, Governor of Eastern Province.

At Governor's Office of Eastern Province, 29th May, 2024.

IV (අ) වැනි කොටස — ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2024.05.30 ³ Part IV(A) — GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 30.05.2024

SCHEDULE II

Serial No.	Scope of the Ministries/ Cluster after Amendments	Departments/Institutions Statutory Bodies/Units
01	Chief Ministry & Ministry of Finance and Planning, Law & Order, Local Government and Regional Administration, Rural Development, Rural Industries, Tourism and Environment	Department of Local Government Department of Rural Development Department of Rural Industries Tourism Bureau Environment Law & Order
02	Ministry of Agriculture, Animal Production and Health, Co-operative Development, Land & Land Administration, Fisheries, Food Supply and Distribution	Department of Agriculture Department of Animal Production & Health Department of Co-operative Development Department of Land Administration Co-operative Employees' Commission Fisheries Unit Food Supply & Distribution
03	Ministry of Education, Sports, Cultural Affairs, Pre-School Education, Information Technology Education, Youth Affairs, Rehabilitation & Resettlement, Skill & Manpower Development	Department of Education Department of Sports Department of Cultural Affairs Pre-School Education Bureau Information Technology Education Youth Affairs Rehabilitation & Resettlement Skill & Manpower Development
04	Ministry of Road Development, Irrigation, Motor Traffic and Transport, Building and Construction, Housing, Rural Electrification and Water Supply	Department of Road Development Department of Irrigation Department of Motor Traffic Department of Building Road Passenger Transport Authority Housing Authority Rural Electrification
05	Ministry of Health, Indigenous Medicine, Probation & Childcare, Social Welfare and Women Affairs	Department of Health Services Department of Indigenous Medicine Department of Probation and Childcare Department of Social Services Women Affairs
06	Chief Secretary's Secretariat	Department of Revenue Department of Provincial Audit Deputy Chief Secretary's Secretariat - Administration Deputy Chief Secretary's Secretariat - Finance Deputy Chief Secretary's Secretariat - Planning Deputy Chief Secretary's Secretariat - Engineering Service Deputy Chief Secretary's Secretariat - Personnel & Training Management Development Training Unit Legal Unit
		M. SENTHIL THONDAMAN, Governor of Eastern Province.
		Governor of Eastern Province.

At Governor's Office of Eastern Province, 29th May, 2024.

EOG 05 - 0181

3A