

# ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

# ಇದು විශය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2392/02 - 2024 ජූලි මස 08 වැනි සඳුදා - 2024.07.08 No. 2392/02 - MONDAY, JULY 08, 2024

(Published by Authority)

## PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

### **Government Notifications**

REVISION OF ELECTORAL REGISTERS



Scan this QR code and check the registration information or visit our website ec.lk/vrd

Notice that the Supplementary Electoral Register 2024(1) has been certified under the Registration of Electors Act

IN terms of Section 20A (10) of the Registration of Electors Act, notice is given on behalf of the Registering Officer of each electoral district that the Supplementary Electoral Register 2024(1) including the names of the registered electors, who has attained the age of 18 years on a specified date within the period from 01 February 2024 to 31 May 2024 has been certified on 08 July 2024 in accordance with the Registration of Electors Act, No. 44 of 1980 as amended by the Registration of Electors (Amendment) Act, No. 22 of 2021; that the electoral register for the electoral districts mentioned in column I of the schedule below has been certified by the Assistant Registering Officer in the corresponding entry in Column III thereof; that inspection may be made during normal office hours at the District Election Office/offices mentioned in the corresponding entry in Column III thereof.

SAMAN SRI RATNAYAKE, Commissioner General of Elections, Election Commission.

On 08 July 2024, At the Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya.



#### Schedule

Column I Electoral District	Column II Officers certified the Supplementary Electoral Register 2024 (1)	Column II District Election Office/Offices
01. Colombo	M. M. S. K. Bandara Mapa	Colombo
02. Gampaha	W. A. R. Wickramasinghe	Gampaha
03. Kalutara	Kalindra Jayaweera Fernando	Kalutara
04. Mahanuwara	H. D. N. Sampath Fernando	Kandy
05. Matale	H. A. E. Pushpakumara	Matale
06. Nuwara Eliya	K. A. L. S. Kalugampitiya	Nuwara Eliya
07. Galle	W. H. R. Wijaya Kumara	Galle
08. Matara	T. W. Poshitha Kaumadi	Matara
09. Hambantota	N. Reagan	Hambantota
10. Jaffna	R. C. Amalraj	Jaffna, Kilinochchi
11. Vanni	J. Jeniton	Mannar, Vavuniya, Mullaitivu
12. Batticaloa	M. B. M. Sufyan	Batticaloa
13. Digamadulla	Kasun Srinath Attanayake	Ampara
14. Trincomalee	R. Saseelan	Trincomalee
15. Kurunegala	R. M. H. B. Ratnayake	Kurunegala
16. Puttalam	S. L. R. Jayanayake	Puttalam
17. Anuradhapura	K. Muhundan	Anuradhapura
18. Polonnaruwa	N. P. P. I. R. Gunaratne	Polonnaruwa
19. Badulla	K. Kandeepan	Badulla
20. Moneragala	N. Reagan	Moneragala
21. Ratnapura	Suranga Ambagahatenne	Ratnapura
22. Kegalle	Sajith P. Kasthurisinghe	Kegalle

EOG 07 - 0064