

# ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

## The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2393/12 - 2024 ජූලි මස 16 වැනි අඟහරුවාදා - 2024.07.16 No. 2393/12 - TUESDAY, JULY 16, 2024

(Published by Authority)

## PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

## **Government Notifications**

THE CENSUS ORDINANCE (CHAPTER 143)

Hon. Mahinda Rajapaksa who was then the Minister of Economic Policies and Plan Implementation, under Sections 6 and 7 of the Census Ordinance (Chapter 143), appointed District Secretary of each Administrative District hereto, to be in addition to own duties as the Commissioner of Census for the District, and two other Senior Officers in each District Secretariat were appointed as Deputy Commissioner of Census and Assistant Commissioner of Census respectively, and those appointments were published in the *Extraordinary Gazette* No. 2264/8 dated on 25th of January 2022.

Out of these appointments, appointments for the districts mentioned in column 1 of this schedule has been amended as mentioned in columns 2 and 3 of this schedule by Hon. Ranil Wickremesinghe, the Minister of Finance, Economic Stabilization and National Policies,

K. M. Mahinda Siriwardana,
Secretary
Minister of Finance, Economic Stabilization
and National Policies.

Ministry of Finance, Economic Stabilization and National Policies, Colombo, 02nd July, 2024.



#### Schedule

	Column 1 District	Column 2 Officer	Column 3 Officer
1.	Hambantota	Additional District Secretary (Admin)	(Not Amended)
2.	Ampara	(Not Amended)	Assistant District Secretary
3.	Anuradhapura	Additional District Secretary (Land)	(Not Amended)
4.	Ratnapura	Additional District Secretary I	(Not Amended)
07-145/1			

### THE CENSUS ORDINANCE (CHAPTER 143)

Hon. Mahinda Rajapaksa who was then Minister of Economic Policies and Plan Implementation, under Section 7 of the Census Ordinance (Chapter 143), appointed Division Secretary, Assistant Divisional Secretary or other Senior Officer in each Divisional Secretariat as Deputy Commissioner of Census and Assistant Commissioner of Census, and those appointments were published in the *Extraordinary Gazette* No. 2264/8 dated on 25th of January 2022.

Out of these appointments, appointments for the Divisional Secretariats mentioned in column 2 of this schedule has been amended as mentioned in columns 3 and 4 of this schedule by Hon. Ranil Wickremesinghe, the Minister of Finance, Economic Stabilization and National Policies,

K. M. Mahinda Siriwardana, Secretary, Minister of Finance, Economic Stabilization and National Policies.

Ministry of Finance, Economic Stabilization and National Policies, Colombo, 02nd July, 2024.

#### Schedule

	Column 1 District	Column 2 Divisional Secretary's Division	Column 3 Officer	Column 4 Officer
1.	Colombo	Dehiwala	(Not Amended)	Administrative Officer
2.	Gampaha	Negombo	(Not Amended)	Administrative Officer
		Katana	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
		Minuwangoda	(Not Amended)	Administrative Officer
		Kelaniya	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
		Biyagama	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
3.	Kandy	Panwila	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
		Minipe	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
4.	Matale	Yatawatta	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
		Ambangaga Korale	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
		Laggala-Pallegama	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary

Assistant Director (Planning)

Assistant Divisional Secretary

Assistant Divisional Secretary

Assistant Director (Planning)

Assistant Director (Planning)

## Schedule (Contd.)

	Schedule (Contd.)				
	Column 1 District	Column 2 Divisional Secretary's Division	Column 3 Officer	Column 4 Officer	
		Wilgamuwa	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary	
5.	Nuwara Eliya	Kothmale East*	Divisional Secretary	Assistant Divisional Secretary	
		Kothmale West*	Divisional Secretary	Administrative Officer	
		Mathurata	Assistant Divisional Secretary	Administrative Officer	
		Walanpane	Assistant Divisional Secretary	Administrative Officer	
		Nildandahinna	Divisional Secretary	Assistant Divisional Secretary	
		Thalawakele	Divisional Secretary	Assistant Divisional Secretary	
		Norwood	Divisional Secretary	Assistant Divisional Secretary	
* Kothmale Divisional Secretariat Division is divided into two Divisional Secretariat Divisions namely Kothmale East and Kothmale West.					
6.	Matara	Malimbada	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary	
7.	Hambantota	Tissamaharama	Additional District Secretary (Land)	(Not Amended)	
8.	Jaffna	Vadamarachchi East	(Not Amended)	Assistant Director (Planning)	

(Not Amended)

(Not Amended)

(Not Amended)

(Not Amended)

Assistant Divisional Secretary

9.

10.

Vavuniya

Ampara

Vavuniya North

Dehiattakandiya

Kalmunai North Sub\*\*

Padiyathalawa

Kalmunai

11.	Trincomalee	Gomarankadawala	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
		Morawewa	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
		Trincomalee Town & Four Gravets	(Not Amended)	Administrative Officer
		Kanthale	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
		Muthur	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
		Seruwila	(Not Amended)	Administrative Officer
12.	Puttalam	Pallama	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
		Chilaw	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
		Madampe	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
13.	Anuradhapura	Medawachchiya	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
		Kahatagasdigiliya	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary

Pothuvil Divisional Secretary Assistant Divisional Secretary
\*\*Kalmunai North Divisional Secretariat Should be revised as Kalmunai North sub Divisional Secretariat.

### Schedule (Contd.)

	Column 1 District	Column 2 Divisional Secretary's Division	Column 3 Officer	Column 4 Officer
13.	Anuradhapura (Contd.)	Horowpathana	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
		Galenbindunuwewa	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
		Mininthale	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
		Tambuttegama	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
		Thirappane	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
14.	Polonnaruwa	Medirigiriya	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
		Welikanda	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
15.	Badulla	Rideemaliyadda	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
		Meegahakivula	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
		Kandaketiya	(Not Amended)	Assistant Director (Planning)
		Passara	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
		Lunugala	(Not Amended)	Assistant Director (Planning)
		Badulla	(Not Amended)	Assistant Director (Planning)
		Ella	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
16.	Ratnapura	Imbulpe	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
		Balangoda	(Not Amended)	Administrative Officer
		Opanayaka	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
		Elapatha	(Not Amended)	Assistant Director (Planning)
		Kalawana	(Not Amended)	Deputy Director (Planning)
		Nivithigala	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
		Kahawatta	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
		Godakawela	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary
		Weligepola	(Not Amended)	Administrative Officer
		Kolonna	(Not Amended)	Assistant Divisional Secretary

K. M. Mahinda Siriwardana, Secretary, Minister of Finance, Economic Stabilization and National Policies.

Ministry of Finance, Economic Stabilization and National Policies, Colombo, 02nd July, 2024.

EOG 07 - 0145