

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

ాది రెండి The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2393/26 - 2024 ජූලි මස 17 වැනි බදාදා - 2024.07.17 No. 2393/26 - WEDNESDAY, JULY 17, 2024

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

CONSTITUTION OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA

Order under Article 98 (8) of the Constitution

IT was notified that the supplementary electoral register 2024 (1) for the period starting from the first day of February 2024 to the thirty first day of May 2024 was certified on eighth day of July 2024 in terms of the Registration of Electors Act No. 44 of 1980 as amended by the Registration of Electors (Amendment) Act, No. 22 of 2021.

02. Whereas main electoral register 2024 and supplementary register 2024(1) remained in effect as on July 08, 2024, in pursuance of the powers vested in the Election Commission under Article 98 (8) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, the Election Commission by this Order certify that the number set out in Column II of the Schedule hereto be the number of members which each electoral district specified in the corresponding entry in Column I of the Schedule hereto is entitled to return by virtue of the Proclamation under Article 97 and Article 98.

R. M. A. L. RATHNAYAKE, Chairman, Election Commission.

A. Shanmuganathan, Member, Election Commission. M. A. P. C. PERERA, Member, Election Commission.

Pr of. Lakshman Dissanayake,
Member,
Election Commission.

Election Commission, Rajagiriya, 17th July, 2024.



SCHEDULE

Column I Name of Electoral District	Column II Number of Members which each Electoral District is entitled to return
01 - Colombo	18
02 - Gampaha	19
03 - Kalutara	11
04 - Mahanuwara	12
05 - Matale	5
06 - Nuwara Eliya	8
07 - Galle	9
08 - Matara	7
09 - Hambantota	7
10 - Jaffna	6
11 - Vanni	6
12 - Batticaloa	5
13 - Digamadulla	7
14 - Trincomalee	4
15 - Kurunegala	15
16 - Puttalam	8
17 - Anuradhapura	9
18 - Polonnaruwa	5
19 - Badulla	9
20 - Moneragala	6
21 - Ratnapura	11
22 - Kegalle	9
	196

EOG 07- 0152