

## ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ

# The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2394/05 - 2024 ජූලි මස 22 වැනි සඳුදා - 2024.07.22 No. 2394/05 - MONDAY, JULY 22, 2024

(Published by Authority)

### PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

#### **Government Notifications**

#### NATIONAL WATER SUPPLY AND DRAINAGE BOARD ACT, No. 2 OF 1974

#### **Order under Section 92**

BY virtue of the powers vested in me, under Section 92 of the National Water Supply and Drainage Board Act, No. 2 of 1974, I, Jeevan Thondaman, Minister of Water Supply and Estate Infrastructure Development, do hereby approve the acquisition of the immobile properties of the allotment of land described in the following schedule as it is required by the said Board, as an additional allotment of land has been used to construct Mawathagama Water Tank, Officer In Charge Office, Stores and Package Plant of Mawathagama Water Supply Project.

JEEVAN THONDAMAN, Minister of Water Supply and Estate Infrastructure Development.

Ref. No.: DVP/02/03/KG/545, Ministry of Water Supply and Estate Infrastructure Development, "Lakdiya Medura" No.35, New Parliament Road, Pelawatta, Battaramulla, 18th July, 2024.



#### **SCHEDULE**

All that allotment of land called "Seram Watta", in total extent of about 18.4 perches, depicted as lot No. C in the plan No. KU/MWT//2023/50, surveyed and prepared by Mr. A. A. K. N. Dias, Senior Superintendent of Surveys, situated at the village of Rambaththa, in Samodagama Grama Niladhari Division, No. 680, in the Divisional Secretary's Division of Mawathagama in Kurunegala District, North Western Province and bounded as follows.

#### Boundaries :-

*North by* : FVP <u>877</u> and <u>877</u>

1<sup>A</sup> 1

*East by* : FVP <u>877</u>

1

South by : FVP 877, FVP 877 and lot No. E in the advance tracing

1 16 No. KU/MWT/2023/50

West by : Lot No, A, B, D and E in the advance tracing No. KU/MWT/2023/50

Names and addresses of the claimants of the Land:

- Mrs. Kamala Rajapaksha, Malandeniya, Kahapathwala.
- Mrs. Nirmala Kumari Karunaratne, No. 207 A, Dandeniya, Eheliyagoda.
- Mrs. Srimathi Anoma Karunaratne, No. 135, Kandy Road, Mawathagama.
- Mrs. Sujeewa Kumari Rathnayake, No. 207, Dandeniya, Eheliyagoda.
- Mrs. Dammika Nishanthi Rathnayake, No. 207 A, Dandeniya, Eheliyagoda.
- Mr. Daya Sudantha Karunaratne, No. 207 A, Dandeniya, Eheliyagoda.
- Mrs. Yamuna Chandani Karunaratne, No. 207 A, Dandeniya, Eheliyagoda
- Mrs. Udumullage Ruvini Priyadarshani Karunaratne, No. 212/15, Nawala road, Nawala.

EOG 07 - 0199