

අංක 2394/54 - 2024 ජූලි මස 26 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2024.07.26 No. 2394/54 - FRIDAY, JULY 26, 2024

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL Government Notifications

PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION - 2024

Presidential Elections Act, No. 15 of 1981

Notice under Section 7(1)

IN the exercise of the powers vested in the Election Commission by Section 7(1) of the Presidential Elections Act, No. 15 of 1981, we do hereby appoint the Assistant Returning Officers mentioned by designation in Column II of the Schedule here for Electoral District in the corresponding entry in Column I of that Schedule.

R. M. A. L. RATHNAYAKE, Chairman, Election Commission. M. A. P. C. PERERA, Member, Election Commission. AMEER FAAIZ, Member, Election Commission.

A. SHANMUGANATHAN, Member, Election Commission. Prof. LAKSHMAN DISSANAYAKE, Member, Election Commission.

Election Commission, Election Commission Office, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, 26th July, 2024.



1A - G 42320—54 (07/2024) This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk

Schedule	
Column I	Column II
No. 01 - Colombo	Each Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Colombo Administrative District Administrative Officer, City Election Office, Colombo Administrative District
No. 02 - Gampaha	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Gampaha Administrative District, Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Gampaha Administrative District Administrative Officer, Election Office, Gampaha Administrative District
No. 03 - Kalutara	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Kalutara Administrative District
No. 04 - Mahanuwara	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Kandy Administrative District
No. 05 - Matale	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Matale Administrative District
No. 06 - Nuwara Eliya	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Nuwara Eliya Administrative District
No. 07 - Galle	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Galle Administrative District
No. 08 - Matara	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Matara Administrative District
No. 09 - Hambantota	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Hambantota Administrative District
No. 10 - Jaffna	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Kilinochchi Administrative District Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Jaffna Administrative District Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Kilinochchi Administrative District
No. 11- Vanni	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Mullaitivu Administrative District District Secretary/ Government Agent, Mannar Administrative District Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Vavuniya Administrative District Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Mannar Administrative District Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Mullaitivu Administrative District
No. 12 - Batticaloa	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Batticaloa Administrative District
No. 13 - Digamadulla	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Ampara Administrative District
No. 14 - Trincomalee	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Trincomalee Administrative District
No. 15 - Kurunegala	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Kurunegala Administrative District Administrative Officer, Election Office, Kurunegala Administrative District
No. 16 - Puttalam	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Puttalam Administrative District
No. 17 - Anuradhapura	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Anuradhapura Administrative District
No. 18 - Polonnaruwa	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Polonnaruwa Administrative District
No. 19 - Badulla	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Badulla Administrative District
No. 20 - Moneragala	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Moneragala Administrative District
No. 21 - Ratnapura	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Ratnapura Administrative District

No. 22 - Kegalle EOG 07-0253

PRINTED AT THE DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT PRINTING, SRI LANKA.

Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Kegalle Administrative District

2A

A I කොටස : (I) ඡෙදය - ශීු ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2024.07.26 Part I : Sec. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 26.07.2024