

අංක 2394/59 - 2024 ජූලි මස 26 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2024.07.26 No. 2394/59 - FRIDAY, July 26, 2024

(Published by Authority)

PART IV (A) - PROVINCIAL COUNCILS

Provincial Councils Notifications

CANCELLATION OF REGISTRATION

THIS is to notify that it has been decided to cancel the registration of following co-operative societies by me Amila Nawarathna commissioner of co-operative development & the registrar of co-operative societies of central province. Under the clause of 50(b) of the statute of central province co-operative societies No. 10 of 1990 as amended by the statute of central province co-operative societies No. 04 of 1993.

Index No.	Name of The Society	District	Registration No.	Date of Registration
1	Mahaneluwa Wathu Kada Co-operative Society limited	Nuwaraeliya	Mapasa 211	02.06.1991
2	Liyanwala Vivida Karmantha Co-operative Society limited	Nuwaraeliya	NU 271	08.07.1978
3	Shantipura Thrift and Credit Co-operative Society Unlimited	Nuwaraeliya	NU 356	20.01.1987
4	Nuwaraeliya Estates Thrift and Credit Co-operative Society Unlimited	Nuwaraeliya	NU 382	12.06.1988
5	Nuwaraeliya District Gramasanwardana Niladharinge Thrift and Cerdit Co-operative Society Unlimited	Nuwaraeliya	NU 283	19.11.1981
6	Welapahala Thrift and Credit Co-operative Society Unlimited	Nuwaraeliya	Mapasa 08	28.05.1990



This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk

2A IV (අ) වැනි කොටස — ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2024.07.26 Part IV (A) — GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 26.07.2024

Index No.	Name of The Society	District	Registration No.	Date of Registration
7	Pohoranwewa Thrift and Credit Co-operative Society Unlimited	Matale	Male 401	30.06.1986
8	Karavgahawewa Deewara Co-operative Society Unlimited	Matale	Mapasa 691	22.11.2000
9	Mahaweli Uyana Thrift and Credit Co-operative Society Unlimited	Kandy	Maha 2654	15.07.1984

Any objections available in the regard should be informed me to the following address within two months from this notice. The requests are submitted after that date shall not be considered.

AMILA NAWARATHNA, Commissioner of Co-operative Development & Registrar of Co-operative Societies, Central Province.

Department of Co-operative Development, P.O. Box 02, Ahalepola Kumarihamy Mawatha, Bogambara, Kandy, 26th July, 2024.

EOG 07 - 0155