

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ

ಗಾರ್ ಶಾರ್ವಾ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2398/17 - 2024 අගෝස්තු මස 21 වැනි බදාදා - 2024.08.21 No. 2398/17 - WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 21, 2024

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

NOTICE UNDER SECTIONS 27F, 28(2), 28(2)(a), 28(2)(b) AND 29(1)(a) (i) (ii) OF THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE

Elpitiya Pradeshiya Sabha

IT is hereby notified that the number of candidates that are to be nominated by a recognized political party or an independent group in the first Nomination Paper for each ward indicated in the corresponding entry in Column 3 of the Local Authority indicated in Column 2 of the Schedule hereto, situated in the Administrative District indicated in Column 1 of the said Schedule, shall be as indicated in the corresponding entry in Column 4 of the said Schedule, that the number of candidates that are to be nominated in the Supplementary Nomination Paper shall be as indicated in the corresponding entry in Column 5 of the said Schedule, that the total number of candidates that are to be nominated for the Local Authority shall be as indicated in the corresponding entry in Column 9 of the said Schedule, that the minimum number of women candidates that are to be nominated in the First Nomination Paper shall be as indicated in the Supplementary Nomination Paper shall be as indicated in the Supplementary Nomination Paper shall be as indicated in the corresponding entry in Column 7 of the said Schedule, that the number of women representation corresponding to the 25% of the total membership of the local authority shall be as indicated in the corresponding entry in



2A

Column 8 of the said Schedule, and that the sum of money to be deposited for the purpose of election to the Local Authority by the candidates nominated by a recognized political party or an independent group shall be as indicated in the corresponding entry in Column 10 of the said Schedule.

R. M. A. L. RATHNAYAKE, Chairman, Election Commission. M. A. P. C. PERERA, Member, Election Commission. Ameer Faaiz, Member, Election Commission.

A. SHANMUGANATHAN, Member, Election Commission. Prof. Lakshman Dissanayake, Member, Election Commission.

On this 21st day of August, 2024, Election Commission, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya.

SCHEDULE

Relevant Number of Candidates for the Local Authority and deposits

1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8	9	10	
									Deposits	
Administrative District	Local Authority	Number of Wards	The number of candidates to be nominated in the First Nomination Paper	The number of candidates to be nominated in the Second Nomination Paper (Supplementary	The minimum number of women candidates to be nominated in the First Nomination Paper	The minimum number of women candidates to be nominated in the Second Nomination Paper	Number of women members to be elected for each Local Authority (25%)	Total number of candidates to be nominated	Political Parties (Rs. 1,500.00)	Indipendent Groups (Rs. 5,000.00)
Galle	Elpitiya Pradeshiya Sabha	17	17	14	2	7	7	31	46,500.00	155,000.00

EOG 08-0242