

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka **EXTRAORDINARY**

අංක 2399/14 - 2024 අගෝස්තු මස 26 වැනි සඳුදා - 2024.08.26 No. 2399/14 - MONDAY, AUGUST 26, 2024

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS - 2024

Notice under Section 27A of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance (Chapter 262)

IT is hereby notified that since the Political Parties currently recognized as Political Parties for the purpose of Elections under Section 7 of the Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 01 of 1981, are also considered recognized Political Parties for the purpose of Elections to Local Authorities as per Section 27A of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance (Chapter 262) as amended by the Local Authorities Elections (Amendment) Act, No. 24 of 1977, the names of Political Parties recognized as Political Parties for the purpose of Elections to Local Authorities are set out in the following Schedule.

> R. M. A. L. RATHNAYAKE, Chairman. Election Commission.

AMEER FAAIZ, Member, Election Commission. A. SHANMUGANATHAN, Member,

M. A. P. C. PERERA, Member. Election Commission.

Prof. LAKSHMAN DISSANAYAKE, Member, Election Commission.

At the Election Commission, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, 26th August, 2024.

Election Commission.



1A – G 42598 — 14 (08/2024) This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk

SCHEDULE

Recognized Political Parties of Election Commission

- 1. All Ceylon Tamil Congress
- 2. Akhila Ilankai Tamil Mahasabha
- 3. Ape Janabala Pakshaya
- 4. New Independent Front
- 5. Arunalu Peoples Alliance
- 6. All Ceylon Makkal Congress
- 7. Ilankai Tamil Arasu Kadchi
- 8. Eros Democratic Front
- 9. Eelam People's Democratic Party
- 10. Eelam People's Revolutionary Liberation Front
- 11. United Congress Party
- 12. United Republican Front
- 13. United National Freedom Front
- 14. United National Party
- 15. United National Alliance
- 16. Democratic Unity Alliance
- 17. United People's Party
- 18. United Left Front
- 19. United Socialist Party
- 20. United Peace Alliance
- 21. Up Country People's Front
- 22. Workers National Front
- 23. People's Liberation Front
- 24. Peoples Servant's Party
- 25. Democratic Tamil National Alliance
- 26. Jana Setha Peramuna
- 27. National Congress
- 28. Jathika Jana Balawegaya
- 29. National Peoples Party
- 30. National Freedom Front
- 31. National Democratic Front
- 32. Jathika Sangwardhena Peramuna
- 33. National Unity Alliance
- 34. Thamizh Makkal Koottani
- 35. Thamil Makkal Viduthalai Pulikal
- 36. Tamil Progressive Alliance
- 37. Social Democratic Party of Tamils
- 38. Devana Parapura
- 39. Patriotic People's Power
- 40. Desha Vimukthi Janatha Party
- 41. Tamil Eelam Liberation Organization
- 42. Tamil United Liberation Front
- 43. New Democratic Front
- 44. New Democratic Marxist Leninist Party
- 45. Nawa Lanka Nidahas Pakshaya
- 46. Nawa Sama Samaja Party

I කොටස : (I) ඡෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2024.08.26 3A Part I : Sec. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 26.08.2024

Recognized Political Parties of Election Commission (Continue)

- 47. Nawa Sihala Urumaya
- 48. Freedom Peoples Front
- 49. Pivithuru Hela Urumaya
- 50. Frontline Socialist Party
- 51. People's Alliance
- 52. Democratic United National Front
- 53. Democratic People Congress
- 54. Democratic Peoples Front
- 55. Democratic People's Liberation Front
- 56. Democratic National Alliance
- 57. Democratic Party
- 58. Democratic Left Front
- 59. Maubima Janatha Pakshaya
- 60. Mahajana Eksath Peramuna
- 61. National Front for Good Governance
- 62. Ceylon Worker's Congress (P. Wing)
- 63. Lanka Sama Samaja Party
- 64. Liberal Democratic Party
- 65. Sri Lanka Labour Party
- 66. Sri Lanka Freedom Party
- 67. Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna
- 68. Sri Lanka Mahajana Pakshaya
- 69. Sri Lanka Muslim Congress
- 70. Communist Party of Sri Lanka
- 71. Social Democratic Party of Sri Lanka
- 72. Socialist Party of Sri Lanka
- 73. Samagi Jana Balawegaya
- 74. Samabima Party
- 75. Socialist People's Forum
- 76. Socialist Equality Party
- 77. Sinhaladeepa Jathika Peramuna

Recognized Political Parties which has Issues in Post of Secretary

- 78. Eelavar Democratic Front
- 79. United People's Freedom Alliance
- 80. Eksath Lanka Podujana Pakshaya
- 81. Eksath Lanka Maha Saba Party
- 82. Lanka Janatha Party
- 83. Sri Lanka Progressive Front

EOG 08 - 0334