

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතය අති විශෙෂ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2400/57 - 2024 සැප්තැම්බර් මස 08 වැනි ඉරිදා - 2024.09.08 No. 2400/57 - SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 08, 2024

(Published by Authority)

PART IV (B) – LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Notices under the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance

LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE (CHAPTER 262)

Notice under Section 27(1)

THE Election Commission, in the exercise of the powers vested in it by Section 27(1) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance (Chapter 262), does by this notice appoint the officers mentioned by designation in Column II of the Schedule hereto as Assistant Returning Officers for the Galle Administrative District mentioned in Column I of the said Schedule for the purpose of Election of members to the Elpitiya Pradeshiya Sabha.

R. M. A. L. RATHNAYAKE, Chairman, Election Commission. M. A. P. C. PERERA, Member, Election Commission. AMEER FAAIZ, Member, Election Commission.

A. SHANMUGANATHAN, Member, Election Commission. Prof. LAKSHMAN DISSANAYAKE, Member, Election Commission.

Election Secretariat, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, On this 09th day of September 2024.



1A-G 42681 - 14 (09/2024)

This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk

ELPITIYA PRADESHIYA SABHA

Column I
Administrative District

Galle

Column II Assistant Returning Officers

Chief Internal Auditor Election Commission Office of the Election Commission Rajagiriya

Secretary to the Governor Southern Province Governor's Secretariat Galle

EOG 09 - 0089