

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2403/23 - 2024 සැප්තැම්බර් මස 25 වැනි බදාදා - 2024.09.27 No. 2403/23 - WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 25, 2024

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION-2024

Section 127 B of the Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 1 of 1981

FACILITIES FOR VOTING AT ANOTHER POLLING STATION FOR THOSE WHO HAVE A REASONABLE FEAR OF NOT BEING ABLE TO CAST VOTE AT A GIVEN POLLING STATION DUE TO THE CONDITIONS PREVAILING IN THE AREA WITHIN WHICH HIS POLLING STATION IS SITUATED

DUE to the prevailing situation in the area where his polling station is situated, an elector who is reasonably fearful that he will not be able to go to and cast the vote at the given polling station, may request to be facilitated to vote at another polling station. The provisions of Section 127 B of the Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 1 of 1981, as amended by the Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 15 of 1988, have provided in this regard.

- 02. The relevant applications can be obtained from Offices of all District Returning Offices / District Election Offices as well as from Divisional Secretariats and Grama Niladhari Offices. The applications must be forwarded to reach the Commissioner General of Elections, Election Commission, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya within a week from the date of the nomination notice, *i. e* from 24.09.2024.
- 03. The application forms must be certified by the Grama Niladhari of the applicant's residence and the applicant must include the National Identity Card number in the form. Applications submitted without the Grama Niladhari Certificate will be rejected.



04. Applicants must furnish relevant information based on the electoral register 2024 and such registers are available at all the District Secretariats/ Kachcheris, District Elections Offices or the website of the Election Commission www.elections.lk.

R.M.A.L. RATHNAYAKE Chairman, Election Commission M.A.P.C. PERERA Member Election Commission AMEER FAAIZ
Member
Election Commission

A. Shanmuganathan Member Election Commission Prof. Lakshman Dissanayake Member Election Commission

Election Commission Office of the Election Commission Sarana Mawatha Rajagiriya. 25th September 2024.

EOG 09 - 0190