

# ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

## The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2403/24 - 2024 සැප්තැම්බර් මස 25 වැනි බදාදා - 2024.09.25 No. 2403/24 - WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 25, 2024

(Published by Authority)

## PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

### **Government Notifications**

**PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION - 2024** 

Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 1 of 1981

NOTICE UNDER SECTION 6(1)

IN the exercise of the powers vested in the Election Commission by Section 6(1) of the Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 1 of 1981, we do hereby appoint the Returning Officers mentioned by designation in Column II of the Schedule hereby for Electoral District in the corresponding entry in Column I of that Schedule.

R. M. A. L. RATHNAYAKE, Chairman, Election Commission. M. A. P. C. PERERA, Member, Election Commission. AMEER FAAIZ,
Member,
Election Commission.

A. SHANMUGANATHAN,
Member,
Election Commission.

Prof. Lakshman Dissanayake,
Member,
Election Commission.

Election Commission, Office of the Election Commission, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya. 25th September, 2024.



#### SCHEDULE

C - 1 I	C-1II
ColumnI	ColumnII

No. 01 - Colombo	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Colombo Administrative District
No. 02 - Gampaha	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Gampaha Administrative District
No. 03 - Kalutara	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Kalutara Administrative District
No. 04 - Mahanuwara	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Kandy Administrative District
No. 05 - Matale	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Matale Administrative District
No. 06 - Nuwara Eliya	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Nuwara Eliya Administrative District
No. 07 - Galle	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Galle Administrative District
No.08- Matara	DistrictSecretary/ Government Agent, Matara Administrative District
No. 09 - Hambantota	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Hambantota Administrative District
No. 10 - Jaffna	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Jaffna Administrative District
No. 11 - Vanni	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Vavuniya Administrative District
No. 12 - Batticaloa	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Batticaloa Administrative District
No. 13 - Digamadulla	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Ampara Administrative District
No. 14 - Trincomalee	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Trincomalee Administrative District
No. 15 - Kurunegala	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Kurunegala Administrative District
No. 16 - Puttalam	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Puttalam Administrative District
No. 17 - Anuradhapura	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Anuradhapura Administrative District
No. 18 - Polonnaruwa	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Polonnaruwa Administrative District
No. 19 - Badulla	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Badulla Administrative District
No. 20 - Moneragala	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Moneragala Administrative District
No. 21 - Ratnapura	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Ratnapura Administrative District
No. 22 - Kegalle	District Secretary/ Government Agent, Kegalle Administrative District

EOG 09-0191