

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශය

ಕ್ಷಣ ಶಿಂಡಿತ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka Extraordinary

අංක 2403/51- 2024 සැප්තැම්බර් මස 27 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2024.09.27 No. 2403/51 - FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 27, 2024

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Appointment & c., by the President

No. 999/2 of 2024

P.S. No.: PS/CSA/00/1/7/2.

IT is hereby notified that the Honourable President, in terms of Article 51(1)(a) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, has appointed Mr. G. P. Saputhanthri, as the Secretary to the Prime Minister, with effect from September 24, 2024.

By Order of the Honourable President,

Dr. N.S. KUMANAYAKE, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, September 27, 2024.

EOG 09 - 0217/1



P. S. No.: PS/CSA/00/1/8/1.

No. 999/3 of 2024

IT is hereby notified that the Honourable President, in terms of Article 51(2)(a) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, has appointed Mr. W. M. D. J. Fernando, as the Secretary to the Cabinet of Ministers, with effect from September 24, 2024.

By Order of the Honourable President,

Dr. N.S. KUMANAYAKE, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, September 27, 2024.

EOG 09 - 0217/2

No. 999/4 of 2024

P. S. No. PS/CSA/00/1/6/3.

IT is hereby notified that the Honourable President, in terms of Article 52(1) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, has appointed the following persons as Secretaries to Ministries, with effect from September 24, 2024.

	Name	Designation
1.	Mr. K.D.S. Ruwanchandra	- Secretary, Ministry of Transport, Highways, Ports and Civil Aviation.
2.	Mr. K.M.M. Siriwardana	 Secretary, Ministry of Finance, Economic Development, Policy Formulation, Planning and Tourism.
3.	Ms. Aruni Wijewardana	- Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
4.	Ms. J.M.T. Jayasundara	 Secretary, Ministry of Education, Science and Technology.
5.	Mr. K. Mahesan	 Secretary, Ministry of Women, Child and Youth Affairs and Sports.
6.	Mr. M.M. Nayeemudeen	 Secretary, Ministry of Trade, Commerce, Food Security, Cooperative Development, Industry and Entrepreneurship Development.
7.	Mr. A.M.P.M.B. Atapattu	- Secretary, Ministry of Rural and Urban Development, Housing and Construction.
8.	Dr. Palitha Gunarathna Mahipala	- Secretary, Ministry of Health.
9.	Mr. B.K.Prabath Chandrakeerthi	 Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Wildlife, Forest Resources, Water Supply, Plantation and Community Infrastructure.
10.	Mr.M.P.N.M. Wickramasinghe	- Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture, Lands, Livestock, Irrigation, Fisheries and Aquatic Resources.

	Name	Designation	
11.	Mr. H.S.S. Thuyacontha	- Secretary, Ministry of Defence.	
12.	Mr.D.W.R.B. Senevirathne	- Secretary, Ministry of Public Security.	
13.	Mr. Ranjith Ariyaratne	 Secretary, Ministry of Buddhasasana, Religious and Cultural Affairs, National Integration, Social Security, and Mass Media. 	al
14.	Prof. K.T.M. Udayanga Hemapala	- Secretary, Ministry of Energy.	

By Order of the Honourable President,

Dr. N.S. KUMANAYAKE, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01. September 27, 2024

EOG 09 - 0217/3