

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අත විශෙෂ

ాది రెండి The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2426/03 - 2025 මාර්තු මස 03 වැනි සඳුදා - 2025.03.03 No. 2426/03 - MONDAY, MARCH 03, 2025

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) – GENERAL

Government Notifications

LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE (CHAPTER 262)

BY virtue of powers vested in the Election Commission by Section 27(1) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance as amended by Act, No. 24 of 1987, read with Section 4(1) of the said Act, do hereby appoint the Officer/Officers specified in Column III of the Schedule hereto as Returning Officer of each Local Authority mentioned in the corresponding entry in Column II, situated in the Administrative Districts mentioned in the corresponding entry in Column I, for the purpose of election of members of the Local Authority in the said Administrative Districts.

R. M. A. L. RATHNAYAKE,

Chairman, Election Commission. M. A. P. C. PERERA,

Member, Election Commission. AMEER FAAIZ,

Member, Election Commission.

A. SHANMUGANATHAN,

Member, Election Commission. Prof. LAKSHMAN DISSANAYAKE,

Member, Election Commission.

At the Election Commission, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, On this 03rd day of March, 2025.



Schedule 01

Column I	Column II	Column III
Administrative District	Name of the Local Authority	Returning Officer
Kilinochchi	Punakari Pradeshiya Sabha	Assistant Commissioner of Elections Kilinochchi District
Mannar	Mannar Pradeshiya Sabha	Assistant Commissioner of Elections Mannar District
Ampara	Dehiattakandiya Pradeshiya Sabha	Assistant Commissioner of Elections Ampara District

EOG 03-0163