

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

ాది రెండి The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2439/08 - 2025 ජුනි මස 02 වැනි සඳුදා - 2025.06.02 No. 2439/08 - MONDAY, JUNE 02, 2025

(Published by Authority)

PART IV (B) — LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Local Government Notifications

THIS IS A NOTIFICATION MADE UNDER SECTION 66 (C) OF THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE AS AMENDED BY THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS (AMENDMENT) ACT No. 22 OF 2012

I, Atapattu Mudiyansela Korallage Chamila Kumari Atapattu, Commissioner of Local Government, Central Province, hereby announce that the first meeting for the purpose of electing the Mayor/Chairman, Deputy Mayor/ Deputy Chairman for the Local Government Institutions in Central Province mentioned in the Schedule hereto will be convened on the date, time and venue specified therein by virtue of the powers vested in me under Section 66(C) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance, Chapter 262 amended by the Local Authorities Elections (Amendment) Act, No. 22 of 2012.

A.M.K.C.K. ATAPATTU,
Commissioner of Local Government,
Central Province.

at the Department of Local Government - Central Province, Kundasale, Pallekele. On this 02nd day of June 2025.

Schedule

District	Index No.	Local Government Institution	Elected Position	Date	Time	Venue
Kandy	1	Akurana Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	12.06.2025	8.30 a.m.	Akurana Pradeshiya Sabha Hall
Kandy	2	Kadugannawa Urban Council	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	12.06.2025	12.00 noon	Kadugannawa Urban Council Hall



Schedule (Contd.)

District	Index No.	Local Government Institution	Elected Position	Date	Time	Venue
Kandy	3	Udunuwara Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	12.06.2025	3.30 p.m.	Udunuwara Pradeshiya Sabha Hall
Kandy	4	Minipe Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	13.06.2025	9.00 a.m.	Minipe Pradeshiya Sabha Hall
Kandy	5	Udadumbara Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	13.06.2025	12.00 noon	Udadumbara Pradeshiya Sabha Hall
Kandy	6	Medadumbara Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	13.06.2025	3.30 p.m.	Medadumbara Pradeshiya Sabha Auditorium
Matale	7	Dambulla Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	16.06.2025	9.30 a.m.	Hall in the upper floor of Dambulla Pradeshiya Sabha
Matale	8	Galewela Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	16.06.2025	2.00 p.m.	General Assembly Hall on the ground floor of T. B. Tennakoon Theatre - Galewela Pradeshiya Sabha
Nuwara Eliya	9	Kotagala Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	17.06.2025	10.30 a.m.	Kotagala Pradeshiya Sabha Hall
Nuwara Eliya	10	Agarapathana Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	17.06.2025	2.30 p.m.	Nagasena Public Library Hall
Nuwara Eliya	11	Nuwara Eliya Municipal Council	Mayor/Deputy Mayor	18.06.2025	8.30 a.m.	Nuwara Eliya Municipal Council Main Hall
Nuwara Eliya	12	Nuwara Eliya Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	18.06.2025	12.00 noon	Nuwara Eliya Pradeshiya Sabha Hall
Nuwara Eliya	13	Talawakelle Lidula Muncipal Council	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	18.06.2025	3.30 a.m.	Talawakelle Lidula Municipal Council Hall
Kandy	14	Pathahewaheta Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	19.06.2025	8.30 a.m.	Pathahewaheta Pradeshiya Sabha Hall
Kandy	15	Panwila Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	19.06.2025	3.00 p.m.	Panwila Pradeshiya Sabha Hall
Matale	16	Ukuwela Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	20.06.2025	9.00 a.m.	Ukuwela Pradeshiya Sabha General Assembly Hall
Matale	17	Laggala Pallegama Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	20.06.2025	2.00 p.m	At the General Assembly Hall on the upper floor of the Laggala Pallegama Pradeshiya Sabha

Schedule (Contd.)

District	Index No.	Local Government Institution	Elected Position	Date	Time	Venue
Matale	18	Matale Municipal Council	Mayor/Deputy Mayor	23.06.2025	8.30 a.m.	Matale Municipal Council Main Hall
Matale	19	Raththota Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/Vice Chairman	23.06.2025	12.00 noon	Raththota Pradeshiya Sabha Hall
Matale	20	Abangangakorale Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	23.06.2025	3.30 p.m.	Hall in the upper floor of Abangangakorale Pradeshiya Sabha
Kandy	21	Gampola Urban Council	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	24.06.2025	9.30 a.m.	Gampola Urban Council Hall
Kandy	22	Udapalatha Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	24.06.2025	1.30 p.m.	Udapalatha Pradeshiya Sabha Hall
Kandy	23	Nawalapitiya Urban Council	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	25.06.2025	9.30 a.m.	Nawalapitiya Urban Council Hall
Nuwara Eliya	24	Kotmale Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	25.06.2025	2.00 p.m.	Kotmale Pradeshiya Sabha Hall
Nuwara Eliya	25	Ambagamuwa Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	26.06.2025	10.00 a.m.	Ambagamuwa Pradeshiya Sabha Hall
Nuwara Eliya	26	Hatton Dickoya Urban Council	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	26.06.2025	3.00 p.m.	Hatton Dickoya Urban Council Hall
Nuwara Eliya	27	Norwood Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	27.06.2025	9.00 a.m.	Norwood Pradeshiya Sabha Hall
Nuwara Eliya	28	Maskeliya Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	27.06.2025	2.30 p.m.	Maskeliya Upcut Road Achinika Hall (Old Council Hall)
Nuwara Eliya	29	Walapane Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	30.06.2025	9.00 a.m.	Walapane Pradeshiya Sabha Hall
Nuwara Eliya	30	Haguranketha Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	30.06.2025	3.00 a.m.	Hall in the head office of Haguranketha Pradeshiya Sabha

EOG 06 - 0018